Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was clean and tidy, however the rest of the hotel could use some cleaning. The front desk agent was competent if not very friendly during check in. It was a very hot day outside and the air conditioning in the room wasn't strong enough to cool the room. The toilet barely flushed and took multiple attempts to get anything down. They only have a handful of TV channels. When we called the front desk with our concerns they said that was the best they could do and promptly hung up. Ok place to stay in you need somewhere cheap to spend one night and don't plan on spending much time in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fine for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: AC unit.
Location: Not much to do nearby but if you're flying in or out but want to be in the city, this is a good location since the airport hotels are so far out.
The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. The window-type a/c unit was very noisy and not very efficient. Good location to transition to or from the airport and the city. If you're looking for good value this is it. If you're looking for high end, keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience not worth it

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The fire alarm went off several times early in the morning. No staff came to check on us, and no fire or ems ever responded. The a/c didn't work so our room was hot and stuffy. The shower backed up and there were exposed wires behind our tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, get what you pay for

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great, however I had to turn the AC on in -3° weather, due to not being able to adjust the heat. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is very respectful and helpful

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Overall, it was good service. Good staff and clean room
4 out of 5
by Sarah

I liked it

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent and we were comfortable. Room could have been vacuumed and the rail yard directly behind the building was reasonably quiet at night. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

inexpensive south central edmonton location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
friendly hotel staff, we arrived late and left early. just needed a place to sleep. this worked for us
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

It lives up to the name " Econo "

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room I was in, needs some plumbing work. Also the tiles on the bathroom floor need replacement.sa well as the calking around the base of the tub needs to be redone. It doesn't look like a professional did it.!!! But for the value price, I will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room smelt terrible, so much for a non smoking room. Train yard 30 yards from the hotel. It has obviously recently been changed from a motel to a hotel with the addition of an outer wall creating an enclosed hallway. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels