Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Eclectic Santa Fe Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stay here whenever we travel to Santa Fe. Staff are welcoming and prosessional. Rooms could use some upgrades, but overall we enjoy our stay here. Remodeling underway in the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The El Rey has been a long time favorite of ours. We have stayed there many years and have always had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice accommodations with authentic Santa Fe decor.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfortable, clean room with kitchen. Beauty ceiling vigas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

historic mitel close to Plaza

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Classic, historic motel that is currently undergoing remodeling and construction. The dining area is closed so the continental breakfast is served in the parlor area. The helpful staff exceeded our expectations. I have stayed here numerous times and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely hotel remodeling the eating area and adding a little bar area. Will be excited to visit again to check it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

Love this funky place

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Fits in with the vibe of The City Different -- interesting grounds, friendly helpful staff, close to everything. My new go-to place in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We loved staying at the Rey Inn. It is close to everything, the staff was very friendly. We received a complementary bottle of wine since we were celebrating our 10th year wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic motor court in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Ambiance
Location: It’s ten minutes from the plaza by car.
Recommended by a family member, we gave El Rey a try and were pleasantly surprised. A classic motor court from the golden age of car travel. Clean, quiet and comfortable. When was the last time you found real glasses in paper wrappers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very cute and clean hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Booked this hotel based on the reviews and pictures and was very happy that I do. The room as well as property was nice and clean. The decorations throughout were neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, New Mexico

Date Night

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Not a traditional motel. If you want a different stay in Santa that's close to the Plaza, but not in a crowded part of town, this is a good choice.
Cons: The parking lot needs some work, I think that was being addressed.
Location: Close to the Plaza but not in the middle of it. Good restaurants up the road. G
Quiet place to stay. All rooms are unique and different. Great intro to Santa Fe. There was a beautiful pool, huge, great for family stay. We were upgraded to a studio style with a full kitchen and kiva fireplace. There was even a little play area for kids.