Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It's great hotel. Except train is shaking the guest room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you Jinho for your great review and rating. We are delighted you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel was perfect staff was nice the hotel was pretty clean good parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness - this is something I will pass on to our team so we can continue on excelling. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Abdul M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had supper and breakfast at the Ricky's. The meal was awesome and so was the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for your great review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. Ricky's is newest addition to the hotel and are excited to hear great feedback like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Great place

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, only issue I had was access to hotel can be an issue during rush hour, this hotel is in the corner of whitemud and gateway blvd north bound. Getting in and out of hotel can be a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
Hey John, Thanks for the great review, sorry to hear the challenge of getting in and out of the hotel. Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Entrance is good.
Cons: Include breakfast. Donot cheat. Write clearly on website that breakfast shall be charged.
Website said Breakfast is included where as there was no breakfast included. Hotel asked for $15 for breakfast for each person. This is cheating. There was no microwave in the room. I am very upset. Rooms are also small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Abdul M. , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication that happened. We currently have the all new famous Ricky's All Day Dining restaurant where you can enjoy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B.C.

Good Southside location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Located adjacent at the crossroads of a major N/S artery and an E/W artery. The hotel looks new and refreshing. Unfortunately there is a lot of renovation in progress so some of the amenities are not open. Easy parking, friendly staff, above average room (for the price) and good internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Abdul M. , Hotel Management
Thank you Joseph for your great review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn conference centre Edmonton South. We have completed all the renovations in the hotel except the restaurant which is due to open next week - Ricky's All Day Dining. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location will be back

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Have stayed here many times and will be back great location clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Abdul M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South! We take pride in our cleanliness and customer service - I am very happy we made a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards Abdul M.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Thanks for leaving us a 4 out of 5 stars review! Hope to have you again shortly at the hotel. Sincerely Grant Rice Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Guy

Short , comfy stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Avery nice place to stay. Parking stalls too narrow
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Hey Guy, Thanks for leaving us a 4 out of 5 stars review! Hope to have you again shortly at the hotel. Sincerely Grant Rice Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
They allowed for late check out which was awesome! Very friendly and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your latest stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and that the team were able to make your stay memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards