Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room was not clean. There was still open drinks In The fridge and hair in the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address this with our housekeeping team. Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Close to the area I was doing business. Unfortuanately got woken up by a train early morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Staff in restaurants-exceptional, very friendly,

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Will stay here again. The best. Staff all around were great. Very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the service from our staff as much as we do! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Need an accessible room, maybe reconsider.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
Hey Nicole, Thanks for your review. We are currently looking into the accessible room. Thank you for your feed back! Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Four Days Hotel Livin'

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: Fitness room.
Location: Didn't go out, but if you are driving, there's a ton of restaurants nearby.
I had a training course and stayed at the hotel. Didn't have to leave for four days straight as there was everything needed inside, including a Ricky's All Day Grill restaurant and Fionn McCool's pub. The exercise room might be expanded to include more than one treadmill in the future - maybe better lighting? The training room had an issue with hot/cold extreme temps and for some reason one day the toilets in the conference area were are super low flow (didn't flush). Otherwise, the beds were very comfortable, very clean rooms - probably the friendliest staff I've ever met in a hotel. Thanks, I'll definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review! We are currently looking into the fitness room to provide a better experience for our guests! We do value the feed back and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train track in back side kept me awake most of nig

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Train line too close to hotel, nothing you can do but have half the guests stay awake due to big machinery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the train line behind the hotel. We do hope you give us another chance to have you staying on the opposite side of the building. Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It's great hotel. Except train is shaking the guest room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you Jinho for your great review and rating. We are delighted you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel was perfect staff was nice the hotel was pretty clean good parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness - this is something I will pass on to our team so we can continue on excelling. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Abdul M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had supper and breakfast at the Ricky's. The meal was awesome and so was the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Abdul M., Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for your great review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. Ricky's is newest addition to the hotel and are excited to hear great feedback like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Great place

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, only issue I had was access to hotel can be an issue during rush hour, this hotel is in the corner of whitemud and gateway blvd north bound. Getting in and out of hotel can be a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Grant Rice, Hotel Management
Hey John, Thanks for the great review, sorry to hear the challenge of getting in and out of the hotel. Sincerely, Grant Rice Operations Manger