Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Room was clean, staff was helpful, and breakfast was good. The room and amenities were on par for what I expected from the Holiday Inn Express. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had a great breakfast, wonderful beds. Good TV AND INTERNET, fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeanne

Old Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
I would never stay at this hotel again. Parking was bad. Place is very old. Doorways to elevators are nearly impossible to navigate into hallways. Rooms were awkward. Toilet is so close to sink it is hard to use. Furniture was old and clumsy. Mattress was fine ! Bedding was big enough and new. Towels were large fresh and soft. No valet and only had two luggage carts for entire hotel. Made check in and check out impossible because none were available and you had to carry everything in and out ~ two items at a time through doorways that were tight because the doors were on big hinges that did not fully open out of the way and then you had to hike through the hallways and try to find your parked car. Couldn't have the free breakfast there because the place was filled with a convention and there wasn't enough food or even a place to sit. Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite places to stay and still is - just not this one ever again. Would rate as a 4 on a 1 to 10 scale.
4 out of 5
by Caren

Good enough

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Cerillos rd is crowded and it's just a place to stay headed into or out of town. However, I think if they spruced up the hotels in this area more and more local travelers would stay to save money and commute into the rail yard district, canyon rd etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish wa

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Dated and on the smaller side, as far as room was concerned. Don't bother upgrading to suite. No real advantage. Pretty much same room. Good location. Descent breakfast. .. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Cindy L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked suite for my family and , there was 4 in my party , when we got there it was not a suite but just a long room with an out dated couch and 1 king bed the pillows need to be thrown out no shape or comfort! There was just a little half wall that divided the room which was not considered a suite . I paid too much money for the 3 nites. There was no kitchenette it was just a simple room with a refidg , and a microwave . All standard rooms are like this but I feel it was not worth the money I paid.!!! I wish I took pictures !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice, new hotel with modern decor and a really great hot breakfast.