Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strathmore

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Geat location, hotel has a restaurant a lounge, near major road and lots of restaurants store near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experienced with us Carmen. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location and you did enjoyed the restaurant and the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athabasca

A Great Evening

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: The furnace was noisy when it kicked in so that affected continual sleep.
Location: Very short, convenient drive the South Edmonton Common and Southgate. I left the hotel, went to both and the trip was less than 75 minutes.
I enjoyed the stay. Staff was pleasant, personable and helpful. The rooms were well kept and the hallways were quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you Ron for your great review. However we are sorry that the AC was kind of disturbing for you. We are in the process of changing our PTACs in all the rooms to avoid this kind of incident again. We're happy that aside from this issue you still enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again on your next visit to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel it was under construction but still nic

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: price, location, staff
Cons: only one elevator working but still not bad
Location: go restaurants near by, shopping close by, not far from anything
It was located in a perfect place for us, easy to get to and close to everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in your feedback We appreciate your patience with the elevator upgrading which we are in the process of nearly completion . During the extreme cold we did have a water line burst like other businesses in the area, and we are in the process of getting all this repaired. We do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this has caused any of our customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High value, clean rooms, renovations in progress

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Will stay there again. Friendly staff, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for sending in your feed back We do appreciate your comments and we will continue to work to on a daily basis be able to provide all our customers great service, at a valued price point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Spacious room. Easy to find location. Just the basics but quiet and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will see us again on your next visit to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Had a good experience. Apart from the slight inconvenience at the entrance due to renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Due to changing weather some of the pipe outside burst out and it is unfortunate that this was out of our control. On the other hand its nice to know that you still had a good experienced with us. We hope to see you again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The convenient location, the price and the cleanliness of the room. Plenty of space for 5 people.
Location: Unfortunately I was there for my father's funeral, so my family was close by. Didn't go out on the town.
The hotel was in a convenient location. We were comfortable enough. The people staying above our room sounded like they were stomping all night. Quite frustrating. But the room itself was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. On behalf of Ramada Edmonton South We would like to extend our deepest sympathies to you and your family. We are just glad that somehow, you were comfortable with your stay and our location was convenient for you specially during this most difficult time of your family. We also apologized for the noise issue you had above your room, i wish we have been notified so actions could be taken accordingly. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. Beds are quite comfortable. Very good hotel for the price point. Even the staff at the restaurant attached to the hotel are extremely nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in a great review. Its always a pleasure to know that our guests was happy with their stay. We are looking forward seeing you again at our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george b.c.

very clean and comfy

Posted Jan 6, 2018
thank you for the nice stay. on short notice for a family of six. was nice and clean and great staff! only 15 min from the waterpark. had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay . I will make sure to share your comments to all of our staff. Come visit us again on your next trip to Edmonton!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Checkin was good, and helpful staff I forgot my charger and they found one to lend me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Dianne L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We believe that it is the details and the hospitality and customer service we provide that will distinguish us from our competitors and it is gratifying to hear when our guests appreciate our efforts.