Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

check in

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Not much, I have stayed at Red Roof Inn at least 4 times in the past 4 years and this was the least likable one so far. No breakfast available.
Cons: Iron in room. I has to go to the from desk to borrow an iron and it was raining and cold. better coffee machine in the room and liquid creamers.
Location: I was in town to attend a funeral. Did not look for activities or restaurants.
arrive at the hotel around 11:30 am after travelling for 12 hours and hope to get in the room by noon but could not even though rooms were clean and ready to be occupied by guest. I was told by the very nice desk person that she wish she could help but could not because I booked online. I booked a non smoking room with 2 beds and there was a non smoking with a king bed she could not give it to me because I booked online.Not her fault;. she was very nice and professional had to sit in my car and sleep for a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Holiday traveling

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I was traveling from Fl to Md for Christmas. High volume traffic slowed down my trip making an overnight stay necessary. Reservations and check in was quick and easy. The price was very economical. Motel clerk Kahn was very friendly and welcoming. I travel I 95 corridor often. This motel is going on my regulars list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop off 95

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pet friendly option right off 95 .. good place to stop for a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Not a good experience. Room was apparently smoke free but it absolutely stunk of smoke. Very dusty and dirty plastic cups and tissues under the bed. At 6:30AM the toilet leaked and flooded the room. Went down to the receptionist and she didn't know what to do. We packed up and left very early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Comfortable, quiet,convenience, large room, very very good, price is available. Easy to book. I booked 10 minutes ago. Good for small family. But no microwave, no hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Tiolet handle leaked, other than that no big deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff are great!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I can’t say enough good things about Kahn at the front desk! He was so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired though. Smells like smoke in a non smoking room and the area is shady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great pet-friendly hotel in Richmond

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Value, Pet friendly, Clean
Cons: Truck parking
Location: South of Richmond
Right off the interstate as you head south out of Richmond. My wife and I love stopping here for a cheap place to stay that is also pet-friendly. Staff are friendly and there are a few places to eat very close by. Only improvement would be an area for trucks to go; if you are driving even a 16 ft rental or anything bigger, you will have a hard time parking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord NH

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Small rooms. Should have been cleaner. The staff is nice. A little far from downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right next to 95 and you need the sir on to drown out the traffic noise. Then I ended up with a bunch of kids on the same floor and next to me that did not stop playing until 12am. And we're up screaming at 7am. No one came to stop them.