Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slave lake ab

nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First time here. Will stay again. Clean. Friendly staff convenient for my travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trochu, AB

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Like that it had Junior Studio suits available for the same price as a regular room. When traveling with teenagers, it's nice to have a bit more spac
Cons: The room was very basic, could have had a more elaborate touch.
It was nice to have a Junior suite, and have more space than a regular hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was good, atmosphere was cozy. Parking was a bit limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumbler Ridge, BC

There for business, location was good

Posted Nov 4, 2017
There on business, nice hotel, little disappointed in the food in both the lounge and restaurant. Very limited menu with no difference between lounge and restaurant. Overall half decent stay and the price was reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Excellent hotel with great staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room size, people.
Cons: Room was a little dated, but certainly not bad.
Location: N/A
Great hotel. Location was excellent for us - maybe half way between downtown and the airport. Hotel was clean, staff very helpful and happy, and the food in the lounge was very good (a bit pricey but still very good). The check-in and check-out were very quick and when I called to get a copy of my receipt it was emailed to me in a manner of minutes. This is a 4* hotel at pretty budget prices I think. I usually stay down town for convenience, but really, I may change my mind in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Very nice hotel, close to amenities and shopping.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This was my second stay at the Sawridge, it is a very nice and well priced hotel that is close to shopping and all major restaurants. Hotel staff is very friendly and ensure that all of your needs are met. Would definitely stay here again if accommodations are required on the Sourh side of Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Dinner was great. The breakfast buffet was was mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast buffet. Lack of service. No juice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Buffet breakfast!
Overall ok just disappointed in buffet breakfast. Too expensive for what was offered and no beverages available. Seemed only one employee doing everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is, ok. Seems like they dumped all their money into the foyer and forgot about the rooms. Breakfast buffet is too expensive even with the 50% off coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
All of the staff in this hotel are great! Friendly, professional, and helpful! The whole place is very clean and modern, with lovely artwork! We would definitely draw here again!!