Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Short trip to Edmonton.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great hotel. Close proximity to everything we need. Not downtown so traffic is not a problem. Easy access to highway north. Great staff, Lots of parking. Tim's outlet next door and Denny's. Swimming pool. Beds are perfect and lots of channels on tv. The only downsides are no exercise room, bathrooms are small. Exercise clinics are directly across the road, so easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I had 3 rooms last night. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was busy and was ok. Only disappointment is one of the rooms we were in- we left at 11 am returned at 10 pm and it never got clean???? Strange as the others did. Otherwise I would stay there again. Good value for the price and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

nice hotel. close to everything

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location
Location: shopping, restaurants, groceries
affordable and accessible to everything - shopping, restaurants. staff is friendly and the kids love the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very inexpensive! Kids had a great time on the water slide. Room was not so clean, beds not so comfortable, but it was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by am, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate that and sorry to hear that cleanliness of the room was not up to your expectations. I want to apologize for that and hope to see you again so we can provide you with better service next time because guest's satisfaction is our major priority. Sincerely Anila Malik
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk

Clean, no frills

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is a quiet and clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My son loved the waterside and hot tub. That being said, it is noticeable where they try to save money in exchange for lower room rates. For example, one pillow each; bedspread was thin, scratchy fabric, toiletries and toilet paper lesser quality, plastic cutlery in breakfast room small and flimsy (difficult to cut food). I would stay again though as, we generally use a hotel room as a home base when travelling. The hotel is in the middle of big box shopping. There are no road side signs to tell you where the hotel is. You can see the hotel when driving north but quickly miss it when driving south. Better signage would be very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Pleasant stay at a value price

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location near loads of shopping, restaurants, major roads in/out and around Edmonton and the rail transit station nearby.
Very friendly staff at this great value priced accommodation. Room was clean and quite spacious. In room amenities included a desk with additional chairs, fridge, microwave and coffee maker with a nice selection of coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Very comfortable King bed with a good pillow selection. Very quiet at night even though major roads are within 500m of the property. Lots of free self parking on site. I really liked the location near plenty of shopping options, restaurants and a rail transit station. Easy access into and out of most areas of Edmonton from this location via the ring road or LRT. Decent included breakfast although a bit more fruit and cheese would be nice. I did appreciate an extended checkout time to 12noon as I overslept my alarm after a very late night. No charge for that, thanks! All in all a very enjoyable 2night stay and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Edmonton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this awesome review. Your appreciation encourage us to improve our service and we really appreciate that. We are extremely pleased to know that you had great experience with us during your stay and enjoyed all the amenities. We would love to welcome you again. Sincerely Anila Malik
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Where's the warm water ?

Posted Oct 30, 2017
No hot water for showers in the morning. Not sure what the issue was, staff were clueless or were acting clueless about the problem. No fresh towels in room on second day, had soiled towels from the day before, left on floor in bathroom. Called front desk and requested some more, they did not arrive !!! I quit wasting my time talking to front desk, I simply will not use Super 8 again, if this is how customers are treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Super 8 edmonton

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location, well organized through expedia. Pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

I enjoy staying at this hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is very very clean and quiet. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times when in Edmonton❤❤
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was all very friendly. Good breakfast. Nice pool with slide. Fun for kids. Good location.