Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prince George, B.C

Best Staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The pool for the kids and hot tub for adults, right outside of pool room laundry room! I put our laundry in and went and sat in the hot tub for 1/2 hr
Cons: The double bed in other room could be replaced, but the kids didn't complain..
Location: We chose this location as it is so close to South commons shopping.
This Super 8 has the Nicest eve/night staff I have met so far while on holidays! I think her name was Linda, she made us feel so welcome and was so helpful! I would recommend this hotel to others in a heartbeat. Thanks for making our stay away from home comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcbride BC

Clean and quiet close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was good love the pool and slide the Continental Breakfast. Denny's right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Just a quick sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Repeat visit to hotel. Stayed after long flight before driving the rest of my journey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by am, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to see you on your next trip. Sincerely Anila Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Fun waterslide! Great staff! Close shopping!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great staff! Fun waterslide! Could have used two more pillows though! And we couldn't get the wifi to work for us, but otherwise it was a good stay! Lots of restaurants, shopping outlets, and grocery stores near by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by am, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate that. Sorry to hear that you had trouble connecting to wifi and you needed more pillows, in future please call front desk for any assistance and we would love to help you. Sincerely Anila Malik
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The only complaint I have is that there was a large group of boys staying on the same level as us and they were pretty loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by am, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and your feedback is much appreciated. Sorry to hear that it was loud on your floor but we do have proper policy to deal with this kind of situation. For future please call front desk if you have any concerns, we will be more than happy help you. Thanks and we would love to see you again. sincerely Anila Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Super 8...close to everything.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The room is clean, staff is friendly at check in and my wife loves taking advantage of the pool in the evening.
Cons: Some things into our kitchenette we scaled and damaged slightly..
Location: Lots of dining, theatres and our daughter lives close to the hotel.
The Super 8 is close to everywhere in Edmonton we want to go to when we're in Edmonton for a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by am, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate that. We are happy to know that you found our hotel convenient for you and enjoyed your stay with us.We would love to welcome you again. Sincerely Anila Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price, location, comfort, amenities, staff.
Cons: the floor in pool area was very slippery, obviously it was wet but I've seen other places where there's much better floor grip than your location.
Location: Danny's is basically next door and is open 24-hours - show your hotel key card and you'll get a discount. Lots of shopping places around the area too.
We had a nice, easy, fast check in with plenty of suggestions for places to eat or shop around the area. The staff member at check in was very friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom was clean just a bit odd that the bathroom sink was at the entrance and not inside the actual bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Room temperature was good and the furnace never made also quiet so we slept through the night. Nice to get a discount at Denny's by just showing your hotel key card. Parking is free and safe. Other amenities/services were also nice such as the pool and the continental breakfast included in the rate. Very family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by am, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write this awesome review, we really appreciate that. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all the amenities and you were satisfied with our services, your feedback helps us to provide you with even better each time.Looking forward to see you again. Sincerely Anila Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Hotel is in a good location with shopping and restaurants all around. Staff is efficient and friendly. The pool area is great for kids. The hotel is clean and appears to have new carpets. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom could use updating and the shower wasn't great. The complimentary breakfast was pretty basic and there were no hot items, but it was fine. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in the jetted tub suite. Had a great time. Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was nice and we even got really cheap water park tickets at the front desk. Good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location, water slide great for kids .......................,,,.,,,,,..,...,,..................