Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The only problem I have is the road noise. After midnight any car or vehicle going by can keep you awake. Place was overall good for the price though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by bud, Hotel Management
Hello Sorry about the noise and It was a pleasure to have you with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

For business or cut rate personal business, the ho

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: Breakfast, count use some variety.
Location: On the main drag, near to everything, but not walkable.
It was perfectly adequate, not fancy but the staff was pleasant and accommotaing and the hotel while not prefectly clean or comfortable it was fine. The only real complaint I really had was his noisy it was, but I was tired and fell asleep anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by BUD, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We hope keep the noise down and hope to see you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Bad experience . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
We are very sad to see you had a bad stay with us and we hope to make it excellent next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NM

Nice hotel, but short staffed

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: nice desk clerk, comfortable room and beds, clean, good sleeep
Cons: get an assistant for the front desk clerk, in case there's a room problem to fix
Nice, clean, short staffed, tv wouldn't come on, no one available to fix the problem, breakfast also short staffed, out of most things
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Bud , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The young man on the front desk was very friendly.
Cons: Almost everything, certainly needs an update. Also stronger light bulbs, it was very dim in room.
Location: Santa Fe was great has nothing to do with hotel rating
Sometimes we think that we're going to stop staying at Super 8's, this hotel is one of the reasons why. Room was very tiny, no lamp on desk, no clock, no additional chair, no light fixture in the ceiling ( just the open hole). The carpet was filthy, the bed was not stable, if you sat on one end the other end sprang up. We went to get ice Earley in the morning and was told that machine was broken, just before we left checked and there is ice, did they turn it off until all guests left? Overall we think that this hotel is one that should not be on your list of recommend hotels. We feel that we wasted our money and a good night's rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Bud , Hotel Management
We apologize for the bad stay you had we wish you have had let us know so we could have take care the issue but once again apologize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Dakota

Dated hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was dated,hall way poorly lit, but the staff was polite. There was a strong odor of cigarette smoke coming from somewhere. I don't recommend it for women traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay we hope to make your stay better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not good

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Dirty carpets in hallway/room, old TV with non HD channels, terrible pillows, away below average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Hancock

Nice hotel near Chimayo

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean we have always stayed at this hotel and have always been pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
Thank you It was a pleasure having you with and we hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Yearly stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: It is near Meow Wolf, which is so amazing, and some great restaurants off the Plaza that are equally incredible.
My husband and I come to Santa Fe every year and always stay at this hotel. It is always clean, the staff is wonderful, and it is extremely reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

OK hotel, but a lot of age on it.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A few of the other guests were partying long into the night, running in the hall and yelling. Some barking of the dog guests. However, the employees were so nice, it made up for this even though didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with we make sure your next stay with will be very comfortable.