Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not good

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Dirty carpets in hallway/room, old TV with non HD channels, terrible pillows, away below average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Hancock

Nice hotel near Chimayo

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean we have always stayed at this hotel and have always been pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
Thank you It was a pleasure having you with and we hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Yearly stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: It is near Meow Wolf, which is so amazing, and some great restaurants off the Plaza that are equally incredible.
My husband and I come to Santa Fe every year and always stay at this hotel. It is always clean, the staff is wonderful, and it is extremely reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

OK hotel, but a lot of age on it.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A few of the other guests were partying long into the night, running in the hall and yelling. Some barking of the dog guests. However, the employees were so nice, it made up for this even though didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Bud, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with we make sure your next stay with will be very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel. Easy access to restaurants and shopping centers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was an ok motel. The wifi was slightly lacking and there were essentially no other amenities for the money. Good location was the only thing going for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed at the filth!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything from the bottom up.
We arrived at the Super 8 and I was appalled at the un-swept and un-mopped front entry as well as the odor as I walked in the front door. I spoke to the attendant and asked to view the room. He told me immediately that I had paid through Expedia so it wasn't refundable without me even asking. I got the key and went to the room. The hall smelt of staleness and mold. I entered the room. It was hot even though the hour was late. The phone didn't work. After 2 hours, the AC had not cooled the room at all. The attendant told us there was no room to move us into. The shower marginally emitted water, being clogged. The toilet would not flush. Plus the safe didn't work. I was appalled to learn this property was owned by Wyndham Properties. I am deeply disappointed and will not ever stay at a Super 8 again, nor will I do business with Wyndham properties as I'd been looking at a Wyndham timeshare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Be careful

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
The mattress wasn't on the bed frame correctly; the frame was sticking out about 3 inches. It cut my ankle making it bleed and leaving a large bruise. This happened 4 days ago and it's still sore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice reasonable cost hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast could use more food items.
Location: Sandia Sky tram; onto caliente hot springs
I had a pleasant stay here while in Santa Fe. I experienced one minor issue which was resolved promptly. The only limitation was the breakfast--no gluten free options available. Staff was wonderful. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This place needs repairs n carpet is old n musty smelling. AC was noisy. Staff is very pleasant. Gus was friendly n welcoming