Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed one night here with our small dog. The hotel was clean and comfortable; the staff were professional, curtious and efficient. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, small gym and continental breakfast. The hotel is dated, and shows signs of wear in some areas. There has been some updates/renovations/maintenance. I did notice that you can hear noise from other rooms ("thin walls") but this was not a problem as other hotel guests were quiet at night. In summary, this is a clean comfortable hotel with decent amenities at a good value. If you're looking for a very modern or high end hotel, look elsewhere. If you want somewhere safe, quiet and comfortable at a good price, this is the hotel for you. I will stay here again next time I'm in Edmonton, so long as the pricing remains in line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Found 3 bed bugs and had to leave at 3am. Staff was nice enough to refund us for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not strict

Posted Oct 5, 2017
When we are about to go to our room the elevator smells marijuana and we have 6 months baby suffocated for abiut 2-3 mins up to 2nd floor. The corridor is too cold and the toilet bowl is old barely hard to flush. When we get in it smell like an old man.its way different from travel lodge in west edmonton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything was just Okay, but for the price point I did not expect anything to be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice on the outside, dirty inside

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: There is nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: New beds, linen, carpet, paint. Renovate bathrooms.
Looked recently painted on the exterior. Walls in rooms were dirty. Bathroom was old and dirty looking. EVERYTHING in the room was wrinkled(sheets, covers, pillow cases, drapes, bed skirts). The covers for the bed were severely stained. There was a spot of blood on the bedsheet on one bed. Outside their was 3 kids smoking weed and checking out vehicles. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For the extra 30.00 you could stay at either of the two reputable hotels next door. I have stayed in a lot of hotels travelling for work and this is by far the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was terrible , rooms were old and dirty, dirty carpet and washroom,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent price close to South Common

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms are in need of renovation
hotel rooms need renovating. English was definitely the staff's second language.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Sorry and loud

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Bathroom was dirty, something pink and sticky on the side of the bed sheets, the tv seemed to loose power a lot. People kept running up and down the hall and when we went to leave on the morning their were beer bottles all over the picnic table. The staff was apologetic and gave us extra towels so we could clean the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

staff are approachable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
satisfied with service and clean room , bathroom comfortable bed and pillows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Lack of handicapped parking stalls

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location was fine
Cons: See comments, better execution if customer requests. The continental wasn't worth sticking around, as to many guests awaited in line.
On 2 successive stays, I requested a room close to the lobby and exit, as I have mobility issues. On both stays, I was placed far away from areas which I requested. The extra distance involved caused me severe additional pain and discomfort.