Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Helpful for our Medical visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to MD Anderson, clean, reputable, low cost, had a kitchen, easy access with key and elevator, free laundry, felt safe.
Cons: Cleaninless, just a notch. Floor was sticky. First Room had smoke smell. Maybe better shuttle service for patients who cannot afford a car rental.
Location: It is fairly close to MD Anderson (less than 3 mi) and Rice U and of course the stadium. A short drive to a lot of good places to eat.
It was a comfortable stay overall, staff was helpful and friendly. All the facilities were good, the free laundry proved to be useful. We were here visiting MD Anderson from out of town so appreciated the proximity, though you need a car optimally. One of us did get a rash but we could never know if it was from the sheets (we did ask them to be changed), it may have been some medication. Also the floor was a bit sticky in the kitchen area and even a mopping persisted. The first room we had smelled of smoke so the staff immediately gave us another room. It seems they are challenged with customers who disregard the no smoking rules.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I had a very quick stay. It was convenient and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: I chose this hotel because of how close it was to my friends house and because it was pet friendly.
Cons: The dryer filters could be replaced. More seating in the pool area. Four chairs is just not enough.
Location: Lots of shopping plazas and a huge variety of places to eat. Whataburger and Golden Corral are walking distance from the hotel.
Everything was good. One thing I didn't find out about was that they don't clean your room if you have a pet. I understand the reasoning except I could have left with my pet while they cleaned if they had only asked. While we were there there was a bad storm and the electricity went out. The emergency lights came on right away and I never felt unsafe or in danger in any way. The power outage did harm one of the elevators so there was an elevator out of service the rest of our stay but since we were on the second floor it was no big deal. We got to use the pool which was great until a family with no control over their child came in and made it uncomfortable, but the hotel had no control over that. We got to use the laundry room, which was free to hotel guests. Overall very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 2017 visit

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok and reasonably priced for a comfortable and clean room during my visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Markayla

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a good amount of room, the check in clerk Annabelle was very polite and friendly, and we enjoyed the pool and fitness area a bunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Very good choice, quiet, clean, nearby hospitals.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, and close to food and hospitals.
Cons: Signage at the road where you turn in is covered in low hanging branches, covering the sign. We just used the driveways to the Taco bell and Golden
We are here from out of state and know nothing about Houston roads. It was alittle difficult to locate the Hotel the first time, because it is set back from the road behind several eateries. But once we found the way in and out it is easy to get to and from hospitals and grocery stores and anything else you may need. Texans are always the friendliest most polite people and these Texans were the same. Every person on the desk was considerate and pleasent to deal with. Even when I botched up the reservations, 3 times on line. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel, restaurants and stores close by. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candlewood , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you