Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I had a very quick stay. It was convenient and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: I chose this hotel because of how close it was to my friends house and because it was pet friendly.
Cons: The dryer filters could be replaced. More seating in the pool area. Four chairs is just not enough.
Location: Lots of shopping plazas and a huge variety of places to eat. Whataburger and Golden Corral are walking distance from the hotel.
Everything was good. One thing I didn't find out about was that they don't clean your room if you have a pet. I understand the reasoning except I could have left with my pet while they cleaned if they had only asked. While we were there there was a bad storm and the electricity went out. The emergency lights came on right away and I never felt unsafe or in danger in any way. The power outage did harm one of the elevators so there was an elevator out of service the rest of our stay but since we were on the second floor it was no big deal. We got to use the pool which was great until a family with no control over their child came in and made it uncomfortable, but the hotel had no control over that. We got to use the laundry room, which was free to hotel guests. Overall very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel, restaurants and stores close by. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candlewood , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property.
4 out of 5
by Danny

Not bad for a sale price....

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok. Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Did not expect my room to be a studio room but it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston. Thank you again Candlewood Suites Staff
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Payed for cleaning for 2 days and only got cleaning 1 day
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate the feedback. We will look into the issue you have mentioned.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but clean and functional. Good value for money. Difficult to find the entrance. Limited dining opportunities without a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged twice for the stay. The first time with hitels.com and again at checkout. I had no idea until I left the hotel and reviewed my bank statement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry for the Double Charging of you Card. We assure you this issue with be addressed with the staff members. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Staff