Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel great amenities!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I was very impressed. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
A little hard to find the first time but once I did it was very convenient to the hospital area. Everything was clean and the room was comfortable. I had some noise issues the first night and the staff was very accommodating getting me moved. Slept great for the rest of my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Ok hotel, but expected more

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel was pleasant, but lacked some basics that I expected. Most Candlewood Suites I have stayed in had complimentary breakfast, even if it was a limited continental breakfast. This hotel had no breakfast. Most hotels have daily housekeeping. This hotel had weekly housekeeping, so no beds made up, no new towels, no trash removal. No central ice machine, you have an icemaker in the room refrigerator, which means no ice for a few hours, then ice dropping every few hours throughout the night. An adequate business Hotel, but a suboptimal hotel for a few day visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lezlie

Enjoyed my our stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The kids enjoyed the indoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Helpful for our Medical visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to MD Anderson, clean, reputable, low cost, had a kitchen, easy access with key and elevator, free laundry, felt safe.
Cons: Cleaninless, just a notch. Floor was sticky. First Room had smoke smell. Maybe better shuttle service for patients who cannot afford a car rental.
Location: It is fairly close to MD Anderson (less than 3 mi) and Rice U and of course the stadium. A short drive to a lot of good places to eat.
It was a comfortable stay overall, staff was helpful and friendly. All the facilities were good, the free laundry proved to be useful. We were here visiting MD Anderson from out of town so appreciated the proximity, though you need a car optimally. One of us did get a rash but we could never know if it was from the sheets (we did ask them to be changed), it may have been some medication. Also the floor was a bit sticky in the kitchen area and even a mopping persisted. The first room we had smelled of smoke so the staff immediately gave us another room. It seems they are challenged with customers who disregard the no smoking rules.
3 out of 5
by Andrea C.

ok

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok but but pool had to much chlorine and night lady was kinda rude or it was her personality couldn't tell..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I had a very quick stay. It was convenient and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for surgery

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice but the air conditioner was not working correctly. It cooled but when you put the unit on fan it would still turn off the fan. The staff was accommodating, coffee was good, pool was ok but small. All said and done our stay was good & will probably stay again.