Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Water pressure was good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
That's all I can say, you can hear other rooms shower, flush the toilet, well in my room you can. No hairdryer also , but I did not ask the office for one either . You pay for what you get, Denny's next door was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Hotel is not clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The 1st room smelled really bad. I started to feel sick from the stench. My husband discovered that the air unit was leaking and the carpet was soaking wet. My mother was next door and the smell was seaping into her room. We were given another room on another floor. This room didn't smell. The showers were filthy in all rooms!! The lobby furniture was filthy and stained horribly. The staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice and cheap

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great experience wuiet fast check in no one out in the hall ways late at night and the price was cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the clean rooms and the breakfast for the cheap prices. The gentlemen at he front was nice can't complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice for cheap

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean since it was only $50 one can't really complain. They had a spacious room with microwave fridge and tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
no hot water at all ; but the room was real clean and big and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Convenient to hospital

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Arrived late on a Wednesday night for an early morning surgical procedure at a nearby hospital. Clerk was a young man (Jassan??) who apparently was being paid a visit by his baby mama who was supporting a toddler as she allowed the tot to stand on the check-in counter. We got our room key and as we headed to the elevator, we looked back and apparently more young folks came in to visit the clerk also. The room smelled a bit musty but was overall clean and the bed was very comfortable. The AC worked well and there was plenty shower pressure. We expected traffic noise since it's close to the highway, but it was actually very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Staff, No AC or Hot Water

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My hotel stay was an unpleasant experience overall. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice also. The AC in my hotel room did not blow cold air, and there was no hot water for showering. I'm going to give the hotel a 1 Star review rating only because of the hotel staff. They would have gotten a zero star rating because I do not consider things like air conditioning and hot water to be amenities when I am paying to be in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Not Satisfied

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was not cleaned properly. Refrigerator was broken and some of the workers attitudes were terrible. When I asked for housekeeper to service my room she didn't change my sheets. She just remade my bed with the same sheets. I marked my sheets to see if she was going to change them and came back into the room the same sheets were still on the bed ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room was dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The front desk staff were amazing. My room had dirty sheets and dirty blanket. The bathroom had urine traces on the seat of the toilet.