Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Work Trip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Close to hurricane home remodel job we are working on.
Cons: Front Desk awareness of local restaurants, local amenities.
Location: Close to Hillcroft and I59. Wells Fargo bank next door. Wendy's restaurant very close.
Hotel was nice and felt safe, even though directly beside freeway. Room was spotless and taken care of. Breakfast started at 06:30am. Wish it would start earlier. Food was good, eggs, sausage, breakfast bread products and fruit. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Dissapointing

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Everything else!
Location: Close to bank and fast food.
Staff was mostly okay, but the maids weren't, they never had any clean towels so we had to ask at the desk. Carpet was terrible, the dirt made the bottom of your feet black in one night. The air/heater was too loud to leave on and then the air was too muggy. Only one elevator worked. The breakfast was okay with many choices. The area was busy right next to the highway, but we always felt safe walking to the fast food places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good service on arrival and check in

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall a restful and pleasant stay. Good area to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nice room: decos, quiet, amenities
Cons: Only one elevator was working. Elevator was dirty and in disrepair. Very difficult driveway access. Room safe did not work.
Room was nice and well appointed. Comfortable. Felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is not the same

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Property was very "beat up". Could have been as a result of the recent hurricane. Rugs were dirty and the hallways were unkept. And there were many many water bugs in the room. Ugh!!!!!
2 out of 5
by David

How many stars???

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing for the price per night. From unfriendly front desk staff to trash littering the stairwell for days ( because the elevator is incredibly slow 5 minutes or more ) to asking for a bath towel which the maid forgot. I did get a towel though, A POOL TOWEL LOL. Every time you go outside to smoke, you will be asked for a cigarette or money - panhandlers paradise! I'll bet the pizza box is still in the same stairwell! Apparently they don't need my business, and they won't get it again.
3 out of 5
by Shea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to sleep uninterrupted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Water pressure was good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
That's all I can say, you can hear other rooms shower, flush the toilet, well in my room you can. No hairdryer also , but I did not ask the office for one either . You pay for what you get, Denny's next door was great.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Weathered the Hurricane with the best people.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
My vehicle was stuck in high water during a hurricane and I stayed at this hotel on a last minute because I wasn't able to leave the area and I was soaked wet. Even through a catastrophic disaster, they made me feel comfortable and they were very accommodating.