Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur, Louisiana

Nice hotel close to medical center, sports, museum

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It is a very nice and safe environment
Cons: nothing
Location: Medical Center, museum and sports
Great experience, the staff was helpful and kind. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I have stayed here many times and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson, tx

Beautiful rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beds could have been softer or comfortable. I suppose the word would more luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great atmosphere, breakfast, gym, & staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was modern, chic, and upscale.
Cons: Liked everything.
Location: There's a CVS down the block in case you need anything.
I booked this quickly on expedia so I did not have an idea of what to expect, except that it was close to where I needed to be. The room was beautiful, cozy, and spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was included. I was impressed that the breakfast was anything cooked from the restaurant. They had many options that would be cooked to order (omelettes, french toast, other griddle options), plus muffins and fruit cups. Unfortunately there was not much for a vegan, but I managed with a fruit smoothie, fruit cup, and muffin. The hotel gym had a treadmill and bike for cardio and a set of dumbbells with a bench. Towels and a water cooler were provided. All the staff were friendly and answered questions or provided suggestions as necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, louisiana

Courtyard by Marriott, Houston

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This was a super place to stay. Very close to MDAnderson. The one thing we needed that would have made our stay perfect was a microwave. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Stay here you will be glad you did.
5 out of 5
by JOSEFINA

WILL come back.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place is clean.The atmosphere is quiet.The front desk is friendly.Check in and check out is fast .The only negative thing is no free breakfast or even coffee.the Tv is small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great- good location, clean, comfortable, good bistro for quick food. Each of the staff at the front desk looked like they were pained by having to do their job and deal with the public, but that was the only down side.
4 out of 5
by Al

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good folks
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, we needed to be close to Texas Children's Hospital, and there's a Kroger's next door. We had originally booked 3 nights at Hotel Ylem. We had a late check in, they didn't answer when I tried calling multiple times, and got the wrong room. When they said they couldn't guarantee the room we wanted, we switched to this one instead. While Ylem was quirky, this one was more modern. We felt like we should've just booked at this hotel to begin with. Critiques: room was fresh when we first walked in, but didn't cool quickly when the temperature was lowered. Breakfast was not included like in Ylem, but they just had like eggs and bacon and muffins so it wasn't too big a loss. Positives: clean, comfortable, good room service. There was a fire at ournfloor one night. The fire alarm went off and everybody had to evacuate. I don't blame the hotel, things happen, and they let us have a late check out the next day.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels