Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
It is Worse than another Marriott near by. I like Marriott due to good breakfast. This hotel does not offer and the paid breakfast is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Awesome room

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Staff was great. Room was awesome. Easy to get too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Visiting Family

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: In the medical district, close to Rice University and the museum district.
Close to our family's home. Convenient for our visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Mediocre property...incompetent staff

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We were charged in full twice for the same room...through our pre-paid Expedia and also by this Marriott. Checked in near midnight after a deathbed visit with a relative in a nearby hospital following a rushed four hour drive. Waited for 10 minutes while a trainee front desk person with the direction of another staffer figured out how to check us in...assume this is where the error occurred Property is old, although attempts have been make to update especially in the breakfast restaurant. Room was nothing special...as with many properties in Houston, some mildew/black mold in the bathtub/shower grout. To quote Amy Poehler...Really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Love hotel Would like to see a better variety of soft drinks. Not a Pepsi fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room was very large and nice with special decorative extras. It was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, TX

Nice hotel close to the Houston Medical Center.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
This hotel is clean, convenient, close to good restaurants and the Medical Center. The rooms are quiet and the beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Overall great experience. Room had a mildew smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The hotel amenties were clean and in good order. My kids really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to medical center

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel comfortable and close to Houston Medical Center. Friendly staff.