Ratings based on 2,525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was comfortable and staff was very engaging!! Loved everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, We're delighted to receive your outstanding review of Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land! Our team was happy to deliver the comfortable accommodations and friendly service you were expecting. We trust that all other aspects of your stay were equally great. Many thanks for your kind praise and we'd love to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the staff is great

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This is a very good hotel and the room was clean. Also the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your thoughtful review. Thank you for your considerate feedback for our rooms and our friendly, helpful service team. We are passionate about hospitality and only happy when you're happy! Should you find yourself in the area again, visit us at the Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Choose hotel because near Chinatown.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Need to do something about sound proofing rooms so you don't hear traffic. Out of hotel most of day but when return and ready to sleep I want it to be quiet. Also ac is noisy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, One of our main goals is to provide our guests with a great night's sleep, so we are sorry for any inconveniences that you may have experienced due to outside noise and the A/C unit. We will certainly make sure that our maintenance team takes a look at the necessary improvements. However, we are glad that our location made it easy to get out and explore all day long. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to offer a better night's sleep in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Not up to the Mark

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The Bathrooms need serious upgrade and house keeping needs to improve
The hotel location is convenient. The bathrooms has very little ventilation or exhaust fans. They need severe upgrades as things are falling apart. Housekeeping staff do not take interest in restocking stuff you have used.Over all ok for a night or so if you have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vishal, Feedback from our guests is always valuable as it helps us improve for future guests. We're pleased our location suited your needs, however, we're sorry you felt the bathroom needed attention and that you wished our housekeeping staff had been more attentive during your stay. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members and hope you'll consider staying with us again on future trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

stay away

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, remodeled rooms. anything to bring this property up to date.
hotel check in- decent room size- not bad 1 night stay, had to kill 2 roaches- 1 in the bathroom, one in the bed. needs a total makeover, really lacking in all departments-2.5 star property, dont be fooled! after notifying the front desk and not looking to get anything from a 1 night stay, their answer was "would you like to join us for breakfast" my answer- NO, get me the F out of here at 9 am!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel looks okay from the outside but I never went in. It’s located in a bad part of town. Parking was on the side and it was dark. No valet. If you feel vulnerable and you are arriving at night, don’t book here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Had to ask hotel staff twice for roll away bed. Weird layout. Not that clean. Old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We were so pleased to host you during your recent visit and hope you enjoyed everything the Sugar Land area has to offer. We are so sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during this stay. Please be assured that our number one priority is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest, so we are saddened to learn that you left without a smile on your face. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area, as we would love a second chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Qi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Quality versus price very good.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I have suite room and I enjoy stay for 4 nights. Very clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain. Closed through downtown and I pay $97 per night tax included for a suite. They have breakfast for $11.50 and room service on evening with menu a la carte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very good experience of the hotel I stay . Very good of breakfast