Ratings based on 2,520 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Choose hotel because near Chinatown.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Need to do something about sound proofing rooms so you don't hear traffic. Out of hotel most of day but when return and ready to sleep I want it to be quiet. Also ac is noisy too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Not up to the Mark

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The Bathrooms need serious upgrade and house keeping needs to improve
The hotel location is convenient. The bathrooms has very little ventilation or exhaust fans. They need severe upgrades as things are falling apart. Housekeeping staff do not take interest in restocking stuff you have used.Over all ok for a night or so if you have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vishal, Feedback from our guests is always valuable as it helps us improve for future guests. We're pleased our location suited your needs, however, we're sorry you felt the bathroom needed attention and that you wished our housekeeping staff had been more attentive during your stay. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members and hope you'll consider staying with us again on future trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

stay away

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, remodeled rooms. anything to bring this property up to date.
hotel check in- decent room size- not bad 1 night stay, had to kill 2 roaches- 1 in the bathroom, one in the bed. needs a total makeover, really lacking in all departments-2.5 star property, dont be fooled! after notifying the front desk and not looking to get anything from a 1 night stay, their answer was "would you like to join us for breakfast" my answer- NO, get me the F out of here at 9 am!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel looks okay from the outside but I never went in. It’s located in a bad part of town. Parking was on the side and it was dark. No valet. If you feel vulnerable and you are arriving at night, don’t book here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Had to ask hotel staff twice for roll away bed. Weird layout. Not that clean. Old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We were so pleased to host you during your recent visit and hope you enjoyed everything the Sugar Land area has to offer. We are so sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during this stay. Please be assured that our number one priority is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest, so we are saddened to learn that you left without a smile on your face. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area, as we would love a second chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Quality versus price very good.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I have suite room and I enjoy stay for 4 nights. Very clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain. Closed through downtown and I pay $97 per night tax included for a suite. They have breakfast for $11.50 and room service on evening with menu a la carte.
4 out of 5
by desi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall a good experience, friendly staff (except for one really loud lady that went into a 20 minutes rant while I was having dinner downstairs), nice clean comfy rooms. The indoor pool (and its extended schedule) was a great plus for me that was traveling with my daughter. However, the hotel is dated, the pool didn't always have towels and one day I got a water pump truck outside my room at 6 am making impossible to sleep with no warning or apologies from the administration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton , pa

Room needs upgrading

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Mold around tub. Curtains are old and so are the carpets. Caulking repairs in the bathroom seem to have been made by cheap labor, not professionals.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Meh....

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the worst service at a Crown Plaza I have ever had. My room had no towels at all. It seemed like they might have forgotten to finish cleaning. I called down for some towels to be brought up. I then went down to get them myself two hours later, only to be greeted by the two clerks at the desk not doing anything. Service was lacking considerably. It is a nice hotel. However, the area in which is is located is not-so-nice. There are plenty of cameras in the parking lots to deter issues, but it is a hotel from days gone by. It was "OK."