Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite Texas...

Not so nice hotel employee...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a hard time finding the hotel because it has 6 big buildings where the hotel was located hard to find a parking space.and I felt insulted with one of the hotel employee asking my room card because I was in a group of athletes going to the elevator as I do..She shouted and call my attention not to be in that elevator..she asked my room key and let me have the separate elevator and have the athletes go firat...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalllas, TX

Close to every place I needed to go....

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel was very nice. it was located near the Galleria and every place that I needed to get to was within 10-15 minutes. Staff was very friendly and accommodating (I needed a late check-out). The room was beautiful and had a nice view of the surrounding area. The price was incredible for the DoubleTree. Only thing I was missing were the warm cookies at check-in. Are these gone????
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Practical For Business

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Starbucks hours need to be extended. Weekend hours are minimal.
This hotel was very practical for business. I was staying close because of an event at Buffalo Park. It has all the baseline amenities. The staff was very helpful when I had a last minute change to my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pricey parking

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Overall we had a nice stay at this hotel. When we first arrived we realize that we were forced to pay $20 a day to park. With no other choice. The hotel is very nice. Nice bar lounge with good food. Drinks are a bit pricey. We paid $32 for two martinis. We took a dip in the pool and noticed that it needed to be cleaned. There were a lot of bugs and grass floating everywhere. Other than that, I would say we had a decent time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice staff. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. All was clean. Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Astros game trip

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, within the loop and a short drive or lyft to downtown. They offer recycling in the rooms, which is wonderful.
Cons: Yes, the bathtub looked dirty because it needs updating. A little bit of mold around the tub.
Location: It's within the loop, everything is nearby!
I debated about staying downtown for the game, but chose the DoubleTree for its convenience to being close to everything. Check-in was quick, easy and staff was very friendly. Stayed in a corner room and it was a nice size room with a view of the Plaza. Bed was very comfortable and room was nice and clean. Bathroom area also has a closet with plenty of space and hangers. Bathtub needs updating though, but it's a very small complaint in comparison to the rest of the room. Also, really loved that they offer recycling in the rooms. Will definitely stay here again. Also, valet service was great! I used to work in the Plaza years ago, parking underground is your only option, so valet parking is worth the price over self parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend Getaway!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: give the staff a break so that can rest and be peppy for the guests
Have stayed here many times, in fact its the only place I stay. Things are usually flawless, however this time around I felt that the staff was slacking a little bit. When we checked in they forgot to issue our breakfast coupons cause I had paid in advance. Also, While at breakfast we noticed the bread bin had mold all over and the bread was all molded as well! I notified the staff and they quickly cleaned it up and replaced the bin. I just think this should have been look at prior to stocking. Also we did get a little attitude when checking out, so not sure what was going on that weekend. Aside from those minor things, the room was clean and comfortable, the bar staff and valet staff was great. Things happen I understand, so we will let this one slide and continue to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to critique your recent stay with us. We take your feedback seriously and share this information with our staff. I apologize for the challenges you had. I will work with my team to make improvements and return the 'peppiness' that was lacking. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by Sajid

Great service with a very nice room

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was very pleased. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. We requested an accessible room for my father who needs to sit to shower. The first room we were given had handicap bars but no shower chair or ability to sit. When I voiced this problem to the front office staff, there quick response was excellent. They provided us with a suitable room with a shower bench and allowed us plenty of time to change rooms later that morning. Overall very pleased. The beds were very comfortable as for the pillows in the room size was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
3 out of 5
by eyal

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director