Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nothing.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
There was no toilet roll holder in the bathroom. No little shampoos or conditioners. No trash can in the kitchen for your extended stay with this hotel. It smelled of old mop water. I did get picked up and dropped off by the shuttle this time though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience and they bring their own personal items. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. All these items are available at front desk. If we did not communicate this at the time of check-in, we are sorry. Your concerns in regard to cleanliness will be shared with our housekeeping team. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Awful place.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First of all, I was sent to and given keys to a room that was already occupied - - VERY EMBARRASSING!!! Hotel was very dirty - trash bags full of trash left under stairwells visible to guests. A/C back parts leaning up against wall. No towels in room. When I asked for them they were never sent. Had to walk to office to retrieve them myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, we truly care about ensuring the comfort of all our guests, so I apologize that we fell short. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilchrist, TX

Close to VA hospital is the ONLY reason I stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stay 1-2 times a month. Management is sloppy, housekeeping is very slipshod. Over last 5 stays: 1. No towels, no TV remote, went to office to get them. Shower head bracket broken so shower unusable. Roaches in room, ants in shower. 2. Trash bags but no wastecan to put them in. Roaches in room. 3. 3 light bulbs out, called desk, they never replaced them. 4. Trash bags but no wastecan to put them in. No TV remote, called desk, they sent one. Shower head bracket broken so shower unusable (different room than #1). Told Desk Clerk, he said Housekeeping doesn't know how to tell if shower head is broken. 5. No towels - called desk, finally had to walk to office to get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to know you were not pleased with your visit and the inconvenience caused. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. On a positive note, we are pleased you liked our location. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

It's close to NRG park. Didn't feel safe there

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked for six days but didn't stay there for more than an hour. It was much like a run down apartment complex with lots of shady characters walking around. I had my belongings in my pickup and didn't feel safe enough to leave my truck in that parking lot. I ended up staying with a relative. I checked out three days early and was promised a partial refund which I have yet to receive. But hey, it's waking distance to NRG park so that's something I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Check in was a little confusing since it was 3pm and our room wasn't ready. We had to wait 10 mins for the lady to finish. And then the room was hot, ac wasn't on. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable. The reason we chose it it is bc it was right across the street from the football stadium and that's where we were headed for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although our location was ideal for your trip, I am sorry for not living up to your expectations. We appreciate your review and have shared it with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal; qc

BEDBUGS

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room 159 had BEDBUGS enough said. No towels in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the NRG Staduim
Cons: Housekeeping and staff training
While checking in, several guests came into reception complaining about no amenities in the room as well as dirty rooms. At that point I should have demanded my money back. Upon checking into my room, the bathroom was filthy - hair in the bath, dried toothpaste in the basin, urine on the rim of the toilet and poop in the toilet. No clean towels, no soap, no shampoo - nothing. The kitchen basin was filthy like somebody had emptied a cup of soup in the basin and not rinsed it out. The sheets on the bed were used and dirty. I went to reception and asked for a different room but there were no non-smoking rooms available so I asked for housekeeping to come and clean my room but apparently housekeeping was no-longer available. So the receptionist handed me towels, sheets, cleaning detergent and a cloth to clean my own room. The outside of the hotel was always dirty and never swept or any litter picked up. One of my worst stays in the USA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jill, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location to NRG

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms smell and need maintenance
Location: Was only there to take the test. Not many place to eat.
I was there to take the Houston Bar exam at NRG. I was able to walk to the venue which was great. did not have to drive in Houston traffic which was the goal of staying near NRG. The room was fine but smelled like cigarette smoke and the trim work was coming off the walls. The breakfast was nice and easy to get and was enough for me to make it till lunch time. Rooms need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Eric, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our location, but we are sorry for the issues you experienced in your room. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance teams to do the needful. We hope you will consider a return visit so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

THE MOST DISGUSTING ROACH MOTEL EVER

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
The most atrocious, filthy hotel I've ever seen in my life!! When I booked with Expedia the photos were of the Extended Stay a block away. The photos look NOTHING like the inside of the rooms. I would've taken pictures but I ran out too fast! We arrived and went to check in. As I check in I looked around for the breakfast area. I asked front desk several times "where would breakfast be held" I didn't get a response. She pulled up our reservation and asked me to pay. ONCE I signed and paid for Room she processed to given me instructions. She said" since you're only staying two nights you want get your room cleaned. We clean rooms ONLY once a week, breakfast is served every morning. Breakfast includes muffins granola bars coffee and orange juice" I asked her online it stayed hot/cold breakfast included. What is hot about what you just described? The coffee?" She stated "yes". She then told me that if we needed extra towels we must bring back to the front desk each dirty towel in return for a clean towel. The breakfast was served right be us (which consists of a extremely small desk with a small cooler beside it to hold the orange juice and water) I went to the room to see the room. I walked in and it smelled like wet mold. Extremely filthy and outdated. The bathroom looked as if someone literally just walked out of it. The paint was pealing from the tub walls. The tub was wet. The toilet had a ring. The beds looked as if someone just got out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Walking distance to NRG Stadium and Center

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Its close to NRG stadium and center.
Cons: Needs a lot of renovation.
The staff was nice and helpful. The place is dated and needs a major renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Although our convenient location and attentive service were to your satisfaction, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the overall condition of our property. Your feedback is of utmost value to us, and we will be sure to share it with the future enhancement team as we plan any upgrades. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager