Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Booked this hotel because it was close to NRG stadium. Paid for a queen bed but got a full instead. Website said continental breakfast but all they had was oatmeal and coffee. Staff was very friendly. Overall not bad experience but wished a few things had been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive for above average for our guests and we appreciate the feedback you provided so we can improve. We never want to mislead our guests, the various websites do not have a category for complimentary grab and go breakfast. However, we do offer a version of continental breakfast so we apologize it was not to your expectations which caused disappointment. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel and our brand, we do hope you will select us again during your travels. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was disappointed in my room. The room had a strong odor which required me spraying the room several times to eliminate the odor. Water was dripping in the bathtub. When I reported it, I was informed they couldn't do anything until the next day. When I took a shower the shower was not draining properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to provide clean and comfortable facilities for all our guests, and I am so sorry we fell short of this during your stay. I have discussed your comments with my Housekeeping and Maintenance team to address the issues immediately and ensure all our suites are checked thoroughly before being allocated to any guest. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you during a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

The hotel was a bit below standard.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to NRG Stadium
Cons: Update rooms - move bed
Location: The location sells the hotel, no doubt
A/C is right next to bed, with less than 6 inches between bed and unit. Makes for an uncomfortable sleep - cold legs as no way to avoid A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

ONLY IF YOU WANT TO AVOID TRAFFIC

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEANESS, STAFF
Location: I GOT A FLYER IN MY ROOM FROM A PIZZA PLACE THAT DELIVERS LATE. Since there is NOWHERE to go Cant recall the name, but here is the number. 7137961616
If you want to save some money, and hate the traffic after attending a concert at the NRG Park, this is a good place for you to stay, other than that... THE STAFF Staff is not very friendly, we arrived late at night after a long driving and the Front desk person was not very friendly and she did not activateour keys correctly, so we had to come back downstairs so she could fix it. She did not mind explaining how the key was sopposed to be used to open the main door, and even when she saw me coming back from the parking struggling trying to open the door (a glass door), she simply walked away. I figured out, but she was so rude. No one told us about the time coffe bar was set up and cleaned up so, of course, we missed it! The guys at the parking lot was very helpful assisting was when a completely drunk guy was trying to get into our car. THE ROOM The tub had some strange stains, and there was a long dark hair wriapped inside one of the face towels...The room was cleaned but the trash can was never emptied. Although it was great to be able to walk back to a bed after a long day at the NRG Stadium without having to deal with the traffic, the hotel itself was not the most enoyable part of my trip to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yadira, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience and less than the favorable experience you had at our hotel. We're very sorry our service and cleanliness levels did not meet your expectations and that our we fell short of responding to your needs. We will be working with the appropriate individuals to see where we fell short and to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Unremarkable facility

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Untemarkable facility. Room wasn' clean - carpet had some items that should have been vaccumed, bathroom sink's faucet has not been cleaned. Dishwasher is falling apart. Only garbage can is in the kutchen, none in the bathroom. Room across the hall had a whining dog that the front desk couldn't do anything about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jacob, please accept our apologies, not only for the issues you experienced but also that we failed to address these concerns in a manner that left you with a good impression. Your concerns in regard to cleanliness will be shared with the housekeeping associates. We regret the inconvenience these caused. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. As per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by jennifer

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was amazing, my son thinks the place Rocks!! If we needed anything they were there to help or fix anteing . highly recommend this place. We were there for daughters doctors and we were able to go back to hotel and relax
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Jennifer, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you here at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Very Slow check in (manager) Rooms are very dirty rude staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. I am sorry that we were not attentive to your needs and that the lack of responsiveness affected your stay with us. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams and we are reviewing our procedures to determine what we can do to make sure it doesn't happen again. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by jackie

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
i love staying there ihave been staying there since 2008
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, we appreciate your consistent support of Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park – Kirby. It's always a pleasure to see a familiar face, and we love having you as a regular guest! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with future guests. Your continued business is the best recommendation there is. Thanks again - we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cozy hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was great. Was here for 6 nights and completely comfortable. The first room we checked into had sticky floors but we were immediately moved to a new room. Everything was provided and it was comfy !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Josh, I am delighted you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park – Kirby. Thank you for the review, and we are happy to note that your overall time with us was comfortable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wished it offered shuttle to NRG stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four-star rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park – Kirby. We are happy to see your visit was pleasant and also appreciate your suggestion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager