Ratings based on 3,765 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Quiet hotel. Great room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was quiet so you can enjoy your peace. Great location. Close to everything. Direct tv cable package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Front desk service was excellent. He took the time to even write down nearby restaurants. The price and location were great. Will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Nice hotel not too far from downtown Houston

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: 10 minutes from Downtown Houston
Cons: My only negative observation is that the handle for my shower was broken and would not turn on without using some brute force. Also had to turn it off
Stayed 1 night for business travel. Overall experience was good. Hotel is clean and has complimentary coffee and lemon/lime flavoured water in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Quiet rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Quiet rooms but will be better to have microwave and fridge in bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The only problem was, the room I was in, was facing the highway and it was very noisy. I will stay there again but make sure to ask a room on the other side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 3 miles from Medical Center

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I chose this hotel due to convenience of location to the Medical Center area. Hotel was nice and accommodating. Only issue was parking-- if you returned later at night parking was difficult to find, but never went without one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The room is big and location is good but the facilities seem to be a little bit old... by the way I think it is only 3 stars so a a a a a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: hotel staff was friendly
Cons: there should be refrigerators in all rooms
Location: close to everything ! great location
The room was very clean and the hotel wasn't noisy at all. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. There is no Jacuzzi and the pool is small, but there is a nice workout room. Overall for the price the hotel was decent and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice place no issues I don't want to write anything else but these idiots think this is Russia and require more of my time that I do not have. I will use something other than Expedia next time. How's that?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Good workout and pool area.
Cons: Cleanliness, responsiveness to guest requests, noise management/proofing. Establishment of 'quiet' floors for lighter sleepers.
I arrived and was taken care of quickly, however upon entering the room, I noticed none of my booking requests for this 2-week long stay (mini fridge, king bed, away from noise/elevators) had been taken into consideration. I returned downstairs and requested a new room. They first had to go 'inspect' the room I had entered to make sure I hadn't used it. After waiting for 20 minutes, they returned and said 'ok, we'll get you into a new quiet room with a king bed and fridge' - good! Well, the new room was not cleaned well, no fridge and was right near a loud high foot traffic location (although it was far away from the elevators, so I guess they got that part right). The next morning, I politely asked if I could have a mini fridge to which they said yes and it would be delivered. I also mentioned the room could use a bit more of a cleaning. 2 days later and despite my requests (and front desk acknowledgement and apologies) nothing had changed. After 2 more sleepless nights and 2 more days of finding hair and dirt everywhere, I checked out that morning and will never stay there again. Avoid this place unless you love dirt, noise and poor service.