Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Ludicrous

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Smelled of marijuana and Curry Cigarette butts on the floor in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

hotel frontier is the worst

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: terrible!!!
Cons: Tell the truth on the internet When you are on the main page, click here to get a rating. Be sincere !!!!
Location: terrible
This hotel is the worst I have ever seen. Travel from Dallas to texas towards Houston. When I arrived at night the hotel was full of prostitutes, people smoking drug, that hotel had a bad smell anywhere. There were screams. horrible. When he gets to the room he is dirty, there were even butts(cigarrettes) where he was terrible. I literally lost my money "Cheap or expensive expensive sale" I left that hotel to find another ... and it was late...11:00pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The whole hall way smell like weed and cigarettes.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The whole hall way smell like weed and cigarettes. Both downstairs and upstairs. But inside the room was fine.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Front out front desk girl call me honey

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I got a great deal on the room was nice and comfortable the front desk lady was an absolute babe and I wish I could date or what she would come with my room that night but it was cool go there
5 out of 5
by Bria

Not bad

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for the price minus the extra activity going on there not a bad hotel they still in the middle of a remodel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described on Expedia

Posted May 12, 2017
Booked because of description stating it was a non-smoking hotel, free Wi-Fi & breakfast. Booked through Expedia, so we were forced to pay in advance with no refund policy, because of that we will never book through them again. The room was disgusting, smelled horrible, cigarette burns in comforter, carpet soaking wet, broken lamps, sketchy people throughout facility. Weird front desk clerk, who 10 minutes after checking us in, came banging on door & tried to come in while demanding to know who was in the room..when I answered and told him that we just checked in, he acted completely clueless..REALLY?! Would not recommend this motel to a friend but definitely to an enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dirty, smelly and in need of major refurbishment

Posted May 6, 2017
The staff are nice but the hotel is not. It used to be a Comfort Inn but rather than refurbish it was sold to an independent. The carpets are stained and dirty, walls need paint, all the appliances need replacing. There is trash and cigarette butts in the stairwells - regularly removed by staff but guests seem to think if they can't smoke in their room they can in the stairwell - and the whole place smells of damp and cigarette smoke. My bed was comfortable, the sheets clean and the water hot but the towels were not all clean, the air conditioning was noisy and leaked so the carpet was wet through and there was mold in the kitchenette cupboards. Wouldn't recommend staying here until they have done a refurb and deep clean.
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Horrible

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Traffic all night" look like drug dealers. 1st room was so stinky i almost threw up 2nd room they put us in had NO hot water and finally the 3rd room had a sticky wet feeling/smell as if it's been flooded. I will NEVER stay there again and think i deserve a refund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Disappointing

Posted May 4, 2017
Men loitering around until late into evening. Children running around in the hall. Felt like housing project with government paying the rooms for needed families. Completely different than when I stayed there last year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst experience I have ever had

Posted May 4, 2017
First they give the keys to a room where someone was still there. The new room was not clean and filthy