Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great location for game at NRG. We stayed here and were able to take cheap Uber to game, also close drive If you need luxury go elsewhere but the location and coffee and breakfast are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

My Hero’s

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I was on the 3rd floor when my phone fell thru the crack in the elevator shaft. My heart dropped as fast as my phone. I was in shock I went to the front desk and told them what happened. They assured me they would be able to retrieve my phone. The next morning I go downstairs for coffee and my phone is waiting for me at the desk. It survived the fall. I want to shout out a special “Thank You” to Diego in maintainance!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, WY

Close to the MD Anderson Medical Center

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the shuttle service and the restaurant nearby.
Cons: I think that the shuttle ought to run every half hour instead of 45 minutes.
Location: Near the Medical Center
Convenient location and close to restaurant. They serve great coffee at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were quite comfortable. I had a great experience at this property.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our "Go to" Hotel in Houston

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Always a great stay at this Hampton Inn, particularly for access to the Medical Center or NRG Stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck at MDA in the summertime..

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed three days due to having doc appoint & tests at MDA.... the hotel provided a shuttle, free, within 3 miles. First day we ended up having to wait an hour and a half....finally calling Uber . Staff offered only excuses about why we weren’t picked up, no apologies, quite the opposite..after we called 3 times requesting the shuttle. Morning shuttle driver very nice & apologetic,..!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Extended stay due to Hurricane Harvey

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing during a very difficult time which included extending our stay seven days beyond the reserved three stay due to the catastrophic hurricane Harvey. They went out of their way to ensure we had the basic needs during the two days of absolutely no travel from the hotel. They have to be some of Houston's best.
4 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels