Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close to oil corridor and galleria. Many restaurants to choose from in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
No matter what season and distance when I go to Houston I will choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very comfortable stay, no complaints at all. Everything was clean and comfortable & guest services was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not really close to the Galleria

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Our room was a lot smaller than we expected. The toilet was broken and would rattle every time you sit on it. We were on the top floor so we got access to the executive lounge it was okay. The name of the hotel is very deceiving because it is not in the Galleria Area. We probably would be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel not near Galleria

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is not in the Galleria area as asd advertised. It's actually about 15 min away in a semi rundown area. The hotel itself is decent for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Toilet was leaking.. very out dated room, bathroom was dirty. Overall, not where I would stay again. The area is not nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Saud Q, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: There is always room for improvement
Location: Good
The atmosphere was quite nice and pleasant. The security and great Staff make me want to come back when next I visit Houstn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was my first time staying at a hotel branded just "Hilton". I had stayed at other several Hilton brands hotels, but this experience was just ok. The staff at check in were very nice, and gave a very informative intro. The room itself was comfortable, clean. The shower heads could be upgraded though, it's either flowing massively limp or just ok. If you stay at this particular location, be sure to request a higher room away from the freeway. It didn't bother me as I tuned out the noise but if you're a person that hates ambient noises, go as far away from the freeway as you can. I was a little disappointed in the view, because when I booked, the description boasted "city views" but all I got was views of a a tree and the freeway mostly. Overall it was a very satisfactory stay. I wasn't "wowed" but I can certainly say I was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The overall stay is good. The hotel location is good, close to downtown and musemu district. And free Wi-Fi and FREE parking. The front desk and room service staffs are friendly and helpful. The only problem of the room is that the air-condition is really really loud. I recommend traveller to this hotel but remember to bring ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Saud Q, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with a feedback. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel within driving distance of the Galleria

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Dining option w/in the hotel
Location: Wasnt pleased w/the location. Was expecting the Galleria to be in the immediate vicinity instead it was about a 10-15 minute drive.
Very nice, comfortable place to stay for the weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Saud Q, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!