Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston Tx

Decent but under renovations

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff were nice and quick. Our floor was under renovation with plastic over carpets and window washers woke us up before 10am. Wanted to sleep til checkout but no way with them starting a racket at 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Was in and out early but everything was good. Staff attentive and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was a great experience. Everyone was very very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I stayed at the hotel because it was near a doctor that I needed to see. The hotel is very comfortable and the Personnel are very accommodating. What t I did not like about the hotel was the television. The remote was useless. It was impossible to tell what TV shows were upcoming. You can only see what's on at the current time and there's no way to even tell what the name of the program is. Also, the hotel could use a vending machine because there is no convenience store close by. I did like the room with the computer and printer. That turned out to be very useful for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Disappoint Stay, Life Safety issue

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not sure why they check me into an ADA room without ask me. When fire alarm gone off around 3:20 am 6/25/2017, my room 920 fire alarm does not sound neither the visual strobe light (remember it is an ADA room). My sister and brother in law they were waken by the alarm and went down from their room (18th floor) to the ground level by using the stairs.... They had comment as the stairs seems dangerous, not easy. Once they arrived at ground floor, they see the fire truck arrived and they can't find me and my wife and became so worry about us, obviously we still asleep in the room, if this were a real fire issue then both of us might be dead. Anyway, after 20 minutes and no hotel staff says anything..... they decide to go back to their room. We check out at 7:15 am, no one was at front desk and we decide to just left since we had early flight at IAH to catch. So disappoint!
2 out of 5
by carol

Give it another try?

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff was great, cleaning less meticulous than I would like. Bed comfortable, good water pressure in the shower. Beautiful sink but not very functional -- easy to get water EVERYWHERE. 9th floor -- on the pool terrace -- not so great, can't access from room but had to close room darkening shade for privacy. HVAC had to be OFF -- maintenance had to take care of it -- because it constantly blew heated or chilled air. Which means zero air movement for my stay. Not sure I will stay here again -- location is excellent for my needs (medical center and great running track 2 blocks away) but the negatives... maybe just one more try. BTW -- coffee in the restaurant barely drinkable and I had to ask several times for real sugar -- I will go out for breakfast if/when I stay here again -- which is somewhat inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by Tim

A relic that needs a total renovation

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a very strong mold / mildew odor . I'm a chemotherapy patient , so that was very bothersome and uncomfortable . The location in the medical center certainly warrants rectifying this overt problem . The bathroom is straight out of the 70's . My room was next to the elevator shaft , so ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT I heard that . The location is good and service was friendly , but it's time for a major renovation . A poor value at the price point .
5 out of 5
by ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

Road trip

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great desk staff, helpful.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels