Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was a great experience. Everyone was very very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I stayed at the hotel because it was near a doctor that I needed to see. The hotel is very comfortable and the Personnel are very accommodating. What t I did not like about the hotel was the television. The remote was useless. It was impossible to tell what TV shows were upcoming. You can only see what's on at the current time and there's no way to even tell what the name of the program is. Also, the hotel could use a vending machine because there is no convenience store close by. I did like the room with the computer and printer. That turned out to be very useful for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Disappoint Stay, Life Safety issue

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not sure why they check me into an ADA room without ask me. When fire alarm gone off around 3:20 am 6/25/2017, my room 920 fire alarm does not sound neither the visual strobe light (remember it is an ADA room). My sister and brother in law they were waken by the alarm and went down from their room (18th floor) to the ground level by using the stairs.... They had comment as the stairs seems dangerous, not easy. Once they arrived at ground floor, they see the fire truck arrived and they can't find me and my wife and became so worry about us, obviously we still asleep in the room, if this were a real fire issue then both of us might be dead. Anyway, after 20 minutes and no hotel staff says anything..... they decide to go back to their room. We check out at 7:15 am, no one was at front desk and we decide to just left since we had early flight at IAH to catch. So disappoint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect location for visiting family

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Primary like - Location Secondary like - Hilton level of hotel standards with comforts/ services
Cons: The entry could use some attention. the drop off curb and short climb of steps into the main entry seemed unidentifiable and weak for a Hilton Hotel.
Location: Great location for anyone visiting the medical center, Bellaire neighborhood, Rice University. It's within walking distance of all 3 areas.
spacious room with view, amenities, and conveniences (like pool, gym and dining) if wanted. Staff was helpful when consulted. Services (limo to airport) were easily arranged. Room was clean, housekeeping kept it tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Utilitarian, but clean room near Medical Center.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I would 'recommend' only if proximity to UT medical area is desired. Let's start with the positive aspects: Very clean room, large, 2 double beds + separate mini-office room w/couch. Great location - 10min walk to all MD Anderson and U.TX Houston medical centers, museums, etc. Price (via expedia) not too bad. 2 TVs, 2 remotes, all lights, and coffee-maker in working order. But oh so ugly - grey carpet (in room), dark grey paint job, grey curtains, UGLY paintings, SUPER UGLY carpet in hallways. Old building, elevators very noisy all night, really depressing. No microwave or cutlery in kitchenette. We stuck it out for 5 nights, as medical procedures were first priority.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great city skyline view

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
very clean and comfy, and great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Close to everywhere in town. Great

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: The Zoo is close to the hotel and there are many things to do in town.
The rooms where nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the service is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Close to mD Anderson

Posted May 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The beads wore very comfortablle. Nice view. Nice gym. Good food.
Cons: Would be nice if there was a airport shuttle. Would be nice to have a microwave.
Location: Location is right in the TX medical center. Zoo was close as well as museum.
Everybody was real nice and helpful. Real nice lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton

Huge suite for half the typical Houston cost.

Posted May 2, 2017
I had a huge suite with one and a half baths, A living room,, wet bar for half the cost of A typical single room in Houston.
3 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels