Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Nice pictures online, but that's it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: the smell of the room, and just about everything else
Location: near museum district and Rice university
horrible breakfast buffet, room smelled, bathroom unclean with dirty or missing caulk, not recommended at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

It was awesome, spacious & comfy!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really loved the decor, size of the rooms, & it was quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to NRG Stadium, nice bar area, lots of art

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free water bottles if thirsty. Incredible price compared to the competition. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice! Good location and friendly staff. Cute room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel, but housekeeping lacking

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nicely appointed hotel. However, our room was really dirty on arrival- not vacuumed, dirty table tops, hair in the bathroom. Housekeeping needs to be re-trained and front desk needs to check rooms before arrival!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the stadium and unique feel.
Cons: The hotel bar closed at midnight, but the game I was at ended at about 11:30. It would have been nice to have a night cap when we got back.
Good hotel if you are going to an event at the stadium- super close and the hotel offered a shuttle to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great boutique hotel, close to many amenities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the NRG stadium was great, 5 minute Uber or 15 minute walk and you're there.
Location: Museum district is within 3 miles, NRG stadium is a quick walk or quicker Uber away. Close to Texas Medical Center
Almost everything was perfect about this place, so much so that I gave it 5 stars even though there were a few minor things that could have been improved. The decor in this place is very cool, starting with the mural on the outside of the building, it's a definite improvement over other more generic and cookie cutter hotels. The lobby was beautiful with a winding staircase up to the second floor. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we also appreciated the shuttle service which helps save on parking costs in the museum district. I really liked that they had a mini snack bar at reception, I also appreciated that a portion of the sale goes to charity. Now for the minor issues. There was no towel rack in the bathroom, this made it a little difficult for the SO and I to dry our towels...not really a huge deal as we just hung it over the door. The water had a bit of a funky smell; it tasted fine and front desk staff said it was OK to drink (which I did, with no ill effects), this might be normal in Houston, as a few of the places we went in town had the same issue with their water. Minor issues aside, I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again if I come back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel close to NRG stadium

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a beautifully decorated hotel within walking distance to NRG stadium. The room was comfortable and the staff was accommodating and friendly. The bar was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a cookie cutter hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved the style of the place! Bright funky colors and super friendly staff. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was immaculately clean. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall this hotel was cute and in a good location. But unfortunately, I will never stay here again. The toilet in my room didn't work. I called the front desk and the brought me a plunger. Every time I went to the restroom, I had to plunge. I set the room temp to 60 degrees and it was 73 degrees the whole stay.