Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel close to everything in Houston

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything in Houston here you have the option to go everywhere you want....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel Stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Needs to be cleaner! overpriced
The tub was disturbingly dirty. I wish i had shower shoes. I always stay at laquinta and have great experiences. This hotel needs a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. we failed to fulfilled your expectation . Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I hope you will give us chance again to give you good experience at our hotel. Thank you General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel rooms in main building outdated

Posted May 25, 2017
We typically have good experiences in La Quinta hotels but this particular one was not pleasing. The furniture in the hotel room was old, carpet seemed dirty and the bathroom was also outdated. Not to mention the cochroach that greeted us in the bathroom in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texad

Hotel in desperate need of updates.

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was dirty, extremely dusty, carpet disgusting and wouldn't walk on it without shoes or socks. Bath tub was just needed to be tossed out and replaced. Satalite tv didn't work, coffee in the room was horrible. Breakfast was average for laquinta. Beds were clean, and sheets were clean. Comfortable beds. Staff accommodated us since we couldn't climb stairs to the suite. Found another for us. I wouldn't stay again due to the aweful shape and overall clean of the room we were in. Really other than the beds, it was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. we failed to fulfilled your expectation . Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I hope you will give us chance again to give you good experience at our hotel. Thank you General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flores

Good hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The experience was good very convinient for the time I was there , close to the Fwy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
I like my stay at La Quinta. staff,hotel facility,room cleanliness, and room comfort was everything ok
2 out of 5
by Hugo

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely not a family hotel. They do have Starbucks though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Is cheaper suppose to mean rundown?

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I chose the place because it was on the cheaper side, I think 70 a night. I have seen the La Quinta commercials and they do not represent this facility. You feel like you went the cheap route when staying here. The chair in my room had so many stains on it I was afraid to use it. It looked like my room had been painted 12 times over, and the quality of the room was so lackluster. Bed was pretty tough. And I'm pretty sure they were going cheap on the breakfast. There was a warming case with nothing in it. One day they had a variety of muffins, the next one. 2 days they never put out cereal. Charging less for a room doesn't mean you should have less pride in making your place a great place to stay.