Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room, clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good breakfast
Cons: High protective fencing would be nice to feel better about your belongings..
Location: Right on I59/69, close to what needed it for.
Nice room, comfortable bed, but the area around the hotel doesn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall great and inexpensive stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to rate and review our property. Four out of five stars, hopefully we can improve and you can give us five stars on your next visit. We are glad to have you as our guest and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frisco, tx

Location is good.for everything.

Posted May 30, 2017
Mattress in bad conditions, big Urine stain, never change the sheet. Carpet full of stains. Bad odor at room (smoke) Personal of reception not friendly. Just the woman at cafeteria was very kind. The breakfast very regular. Not scramble eggs.not cut fruits. Every morning the same menu . very narrow place. The building need maintenance. Trash cans out fully. No flyers' stand for visitors .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Rubens, Thank you for taking the time to review our property here at La Quinta Inn Southwest-Houston. I apologize you did not have an appealing experience. I will share your review with my housekeeping and maintenance team. While it is always our goal to insure our guest leave feeling assured we definitely dropped the ball on your experience. Again I apologize and thank you for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: frosted windows can be replaced, carpets can be cleaned, and semen smelling towels can be washed better etc etc
Room service staff were good. But, the facility is very bad. There's only so much the cleaning staff can do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of La Quinta Inn Southwest-Houston. We apologize you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. We will continue to make changes and hope you will be come back to see us.
2 out of 5
by Tayyaba

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was not good bathroom W/C choked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Destinee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to rate our property. We know our guest have busy lives so we are grateful when they take time to let us know of their experience.
4 out of 5
by SUDHARSAN

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Destinee, Hotel Management
We are pleased you could give us 4 starts. Next time hopefully you will rate us with 5. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun mexico

Great location. Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very friendly personell Rooms clean Very affordable prices Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Geneal Manager, Hotel Management
Four out of five stars, we will strive for 5 stars on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was okay, we only stayed for one night there. Room was okay size and clean, but nothing special. The only thing we didn't like that's the breakfast, it didn't have enough options. We might go back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for such a late response. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the Houston area. Thank you for taking the time out to respond.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved a NON smoking room. The room stunk like smoke! We were in town for the Houston Livestock Show as exhibitors. So, rooms were very limited. However, as nonsmokers, when we reserve a NON smoking room, it is what we expect when it states on the confirmation page nonsmoking. The toilet did not flush and the room was not clean.
1 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care