Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Nice and great price

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was a wonderful stay and very close to my daughters home
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We could not have ask for a better rating. We are pleased to hear our location was convenient to your needs. My team and I look forward to serving you again in the future. Until then, than you for staying with
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston Texas

Terrible

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Terrible service and says complimentary hot breakfast when they only put out cereal. Got a single double bed room and got here and the only thing that had available was a single bed. will NEVER stay at a La Quinta again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We will continue working to improve our operations. I will also share your comments with our team. This is definitely not the experience we want our guest to have while staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel had s reasonable rate. The front desk clerk was great. The hotel needs a little touch up as far as looking newer like the other Laquinta hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to rate and review our property. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff the room was huge and clean. The surrounding area is a bit sketchy but had no issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. My team and I look forward to serving you in the near future. Until then thank you for staying with La Quinta Inn Houston Southwest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida Mexico

Close to Galeria

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Near the Galleria
The hotel staff were excellent and pleasant to deal with. They were very helpful. The hotel itself is old and showing its age, but the room was still comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to rate and review our property. We are pleased to hear our location fit your needs. My team and I look forward to serving you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The faucet is not working and the hotel is fulled of the smell of fertilizer. Btw, breakfast makes you want to be on diet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We will take your comments and share them with our team. This is not the experience we want our guest to have while staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room, clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good breakfast
Cons: High protective fencing would be nice to feel better about your belongings..
Location: Right on I59/69, close to what needed it for.
Nice room, comfortable bed, but the area around the hotel doesn't feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vic, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property here at La Quinta Inn-Southwest Houston. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will forward your great suggestion to our corporate office. Thank you again for the three stars.
5 out of 5
by Destiney

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Destinee, Hotel Management
Five stars, we could not ask for a better rating. I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Houston - Southwest La Quinta. We have a great team of people and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
by juan

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Forgot my phone there. Within a half hour they called me that they had found my phone. Thanks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Destinee, Hotel Management
Good day Juan, Thank you for the five stars. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased my team returned your phone and contacted you. We pride ourselves in having a team of employees who have a high level of integrity.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Reasonable price, clean room

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean place. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Several family members were staying there for a funeral, and the staff was very accommodating to have our rooms close together, and to move us to another floor when the first to arrive said her room smelled like smoke. Great Ethiopian restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Destinee, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your loss however, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad my team could accommodate your needs and make you feel welcome.