Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Great experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Just about everything at this hotel was great, from the staff to the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Large comfortable room

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The room was exceptionally large. Although we didn't need the kitchen, it is handy to prepare meals (cook top, microwave, fridge, dishwasher).
Cons: The tv reception was horrible even though we complained about it.
Location: Not centrally located so a car is necessary for restaurants. Close to highway. About 25 minute drive to NASA Johnson Space Center.
Pre-booked hotel online and were leery when we arrived - slightly isolated area, near hydro towers, few restaurants nearby, exterior uninviting. What a surprise when we entered - clean and new (renovated?). The room was huge with kitchenette, sitting area and desk. Very comfortable bed. Thick fluffy towels. The hotel obviously caters to extended stays. Breakfast was adequate with the usual continental selections. The tv had terrible reception and we complained. Someone came while we were out (with our permission) but no improvement. My husband hooked up his laptop with a HDMI cable which we happened to have; otherwise, we would not have been able to watch anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely Inn

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Houston to visit Lakewood Church for the Easter weekend. My suite was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The bathroom was finished, with no mildew or cracks, the grout was clean. The shower was very nice. I was on the 4th floor, by choice, and while there were pets and loud televisions, etc.., I could not hear any of it, unless I was in the hallway. I love that. The next time I visit Houston, I will return to this Residence Inn, and request the same room. :)
5 out of 5
by Angela

Good Friday getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
awesome!!! Did not feel rushed or pushed out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes its a Residence Inn, but its old.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good, but the property itself was older and the room configuration was unusually tight. The first room they sent us too smelled so badly of a mixture of cigarettes and strong air freshener that we walked in and walked out. The second still had an odd air freshener smell but was better. Despite the nice staff, it was two unrestful nights for our family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel central to all areas of Houston. Easy access to freeway. Staff is so nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Georgette

Great weekend!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
My family of 3 came into town for the Rockets game on Friday. We really enjoyed the area and hotel. My husband and son really enjoyed the basketball court and breakfast. We will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Bartlett

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel with our two young children. They slept well on the pull out sofa. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping
Location: Visiting Rice university
The hotel is a very good choice for the money. A/C is a little noisy. Staff is friendly. We checked in by 11 pm, however house keeping already left and hence couldn't provide additional blankets. Front desk was able to give us two blankets at around midnight, so it was acceptable. We hope they can provide better services in the future.