Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Please it's a suggestion if the name or any similar thing changed from the booking time please send an email to customers so they will be knowing prior ahead of reaching, that only thing gave us a little trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted May 20, 2017
The only thing we didn't like is that the AC was so loud going off and on. It made it hard to stay asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very close to MDAnderson

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: close to shopping market & hospitals
very nice 'at home feeling, great people. very close to MD Anderson hospitals as well as other medical facilities
2 out of 5
by Tom

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location to area we needed to go to. Personnel were nice. TV sound was on the blink, kitchen sink faucet was faulty and A/C only worked at one temperature. Beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to Md. Anderson

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff is so compassionate and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Vickie

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and neat .. I didn't like parking across the street and coming in alone and office dark at 9
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to MD Anderson Hospital

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close to hospital and very quiet.
Staff is amazing and the rooms are comfy and clean. Peaceful
3 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful desk staff. Very close to med center. Exterior is kinda sketch, this is a converted motel. There is gated parking lot across the street and an electric fence around the hotel. The room was clean, everything worked. The beds were too soft for me. Overall, I needed a less expensive place to stay near the med center during a rodeo weekend and this fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by Sandra E.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel was very helpful. Need to improve the availability of vending machines. Need more options and working machines!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

This hotel was like a prison

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE FRONT DESK
Location: I HAD TO GO TO MD ANDERSON FOR TREATMENT...
I want the night of the 22nd credited to my credit card. The air conditioner went on all night long every 10-15 minutes keeping us awake the entire night. Went to the front desk the next day to tell them we were checking out and wanted a credit. The Front Desk was dark...closed and the doors to outside had been roped off so you could not leave that way. You needed a key to get in the elevator and parking area (in & out). The mattress was plastic, the sheets were rough it was terrible. I still can't believe the front desk was completely closed. There were signs all over the walls in the room telling you how much you would have to pay if you lost your key etc. Terrible place The advertisement said they had a shuttle to MD Anderson...they did not. Told me I could walk it was only a 15 minute walk!