Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to NRG Center

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Parking Security, Helpful Staff. Easy Check-in & Check-Out. Needed more towel and wash cloths...easy to acquire!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dera Valued Guest, Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. Your positive comments about our security and our helpful staff are greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center / NRG Park! We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, close to downtown museums

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pleasant staff, good variety for breakfast, fairly close to several restaurants, bathroom very small, rooms need some updating, but was clean. Air conditioner made loud noise when it would cycle off. Pool is smaller than what picture looks like. Not sure about the neighborhood it is in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Older hotel than I expected. Not on convenient area for restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Although we are indeed a bit older, we hope you were able to enjoy our relaxing atmosphere. We want nothing more than for our guests to have a comfortable stay and experience our delightful staff service. We hope you will stay with us again. Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I enjoyed my experience at the hotel. It provided the care nessecary and was close to several resturants and stores I enjoyed. The hot tub outside could have been better, but the pool was just fine. Also, I would like to say that I felt very safe when parking my car as the security was always present.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thanks so much for the fabulous review! We love to read positive feedback and are happy to read about your great stay with us. Thanks also for mentioning how much you appreciated our security in the parking lot. Reviews like yours make our jobs even more rewarding. We look forward to your next stay at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center / NRG Park! Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice Hotel with excellent staff. The bathtub needed cleaned up and the drain leaked water nonstop but that was the only noticeable peoblems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LF

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall good experience the only thing was not enough sitting for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
A little rundown with questionable surroundings. Shower broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you felt a little uncomfortable with our surrounding area. We do make sure the security of our guests is of the most important of our business. Also, please accept our apologies for the shower in your room. Maintenance will be going up to look at it. We hope this does not deter you from visiting with us again. We would love to host you. Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool water was murky, dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pool water was murky, dirty. Whirlpool was also dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2017
First time staying here and we were pleasantly surprised with the facility. Enjoyed our stay and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff here are great. Their very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Coach, Thank you so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind comments about our staff. It's important to us that all our guests have a great experience, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center! Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager