Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very clean and comfortable room and great price for how spacious it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to medical district

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. The bathroom towels were stiff and abrasive. The walls are paper thin so I could here the people next door talking. I didn’t know there was a nightly charge for parking. That was a surprise!! The hotel restaurant was closed for the evening due to a private party. That was a huge inconvenience because I had to order out. Overall, for the money it’s good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Excellent cleanliness. Nice and safe location Just a few streets down from a CVS which is super convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Absolutely the WORST experience I have EVER had at a hotel. A man named Sanoussi who worked at the front desk literally argued with me when my card wouldn’t work to let me into my room. Absolutely ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great stay, comfortable and nice staff! Nothing too fancy but the room was quite clean and it was right in the heart of Texas Medical Center which was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We stayed at this hotel to be close to the hospital since I was having an early surgery. Location is very convenient, there's places close by to eat, hotel restaurant was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to medical center

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Very good experience staff was wonderful and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We got to hotel on discharge from hospital. It was snowing and icy out, Hugo our attendant was quick to assist is with wheel chair getting us in and out the cold!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was great.. The room was clean and the bed was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice hotel close to MD Anderson

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: closeness of MD Anderson and shuttle.
Cons: When quests are patients at area hospital and do not have cars, would be nice if arrangements could be made to have shuttle before 6 am
Location: Mays Clinic is maybe a 5 min walk , shuttle will take you to Rice Village, Target, any place within 3 miles.
Shuttle drivers very accommodating and great people, took great care when we needed to pick my daughter up from hospital.