Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel close to the Medical Center of Houston

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly
Location: You could do a lot of things as they provide transportation to the hospitals, museums and shopping.
The location near the medical Center and the shuttle to the hospitals made my visit very easy for e. The hotel staff was quite good with the exception of my not getting a handicapped access bathroom. The did provide a shower chair and a chair with arms for the toilet. The other residents were friendly and respectful. The bartender is awesome, remembers what you had last night and deftly serves both food and drink in the bar area. I would recommend the hotel to anyone needing to be near the Medical Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location providing convenient access to the Texas Medical Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Comforts of home away from home

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We are here for cancer treatment at Md Anderson Medical Center 2 blocks down the road. This hotel caters well to the patients and hotel guests as well. We especially love the convenience of having the shuttle drivers drive us to all our appointments and even shuttle us to the grocery stores as well, for free!!! Rent a cars is just 3 minutes down the road if we want to take a drive or UBER is just a click away for a very affordable price if you want someone else to drive you. This hotel is surely a Five Star Hotel for us!! Also want to add that Maria at the front desk made our stay even more special. She is an absolute sweetheart and understand your needs🌺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor shuttle service

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Poor shuttle service, I had to spend a lot usung uber to move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisisna

Nice close to MDAnderson hospital

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Made the two week stay duering my illness quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the medical center

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to med center
Cons: Provide free breakfast
Hotel was good but would have appreciated a breakfast being provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MDAnderson

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. The shuttle drivers were all so nice and caring. The restaurant was a little pricey and would have liked to have a free continental breakfast as a choice Over all stay was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Over priced

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was not pleased with the hidden charges. I had to pay an extra $42 for parking. $11 plus tax if we parked our own vehical or $19 plus tax for vallet parking which were both directly in front of the hotel Knots parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

15 minute walk to MD Anderson. Shuttle available.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Vicinity to MD Anderson
There was construction outside our window during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel in very nice area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, staff, and room size and comfort.
Cons: The cleaning staff could do a little bit better but overall it was ok.
The staff at this location made this stay so very comfortable and relaxing. There was construction going on the backside of the hotel which was the side our original reserved room was located, seeing that we got in really late at night and looked tired the clerk immediately changed and upgraded our room without us even having to ask. Such great Hospitality I would definitely stay here again.