Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great stay, comfortable and nice staff! Nothing too fancy but the room was quite clean and it was right in the heart of Texas Medical Center which was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We stayed at this hotel to be close to the hospital since I was having an early surgery. Location is very convenient, there's places close by to eat, hotel restaurant was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to medical center

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Very good experience staff was wonderful and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We got to hotel on discharge from hospital. It was snowing and icy out, Hugo our attendant was quick to assist is with wheel chair getting us in and out the cold!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was great.. The room was clean and the bed was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice hotel close to MD Anderson

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: closeness of MD Anderson and shuttle.
Cons: When quests are patients at area hospital and do not have cars, would be nice if arrangements could be made to have shuttle before 6 am
Location: Mays Clinic is maybe a 5 min walk , shuttle will take you to Rice Village, Target, any place within 3 miles.
Shuttle drivers very accommodating and great people, took great care when we needed to pick my daughter up from hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay in Houston. Although its quite a way from the airport we stayed here because we had two young children to entertain for a day before another long haul flight so we wanted to be near the Zoo and Children's Museum. We ended up spending the morning wandering around the area and there is a lovely park just down the road with a few different playgrounds which was great for the kids. There is also a train that runs through the park although the timing didn't work for us. The park is right next to the Zoo which is maybe a 15 min walk from the hotel. Burger King and Pizza Hut are right next to the hotel which was great to grab something quick and easy for dinner. Rice Village is a bit further away if you're wanting a restaurant. Breakfast downstairs in the hotel was great value for money and the staff were very attentive. Our room was right next to the construction and we didn't hear a thing. Overall, very happy and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to medical center.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Made visiting medical center very easy with shuttles. Fast food in same parking area very convenient...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Convenient location to the medical center. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return Visit

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I travel to MD Anderson every 6 months and stay here. Great service, clean room, and all the amenities I need.