Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are not as friendly and helpful as I expect.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel staff are not as knowledgeable or helpful as they should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel close to all transit systems

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: I loved the suite style room. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with all our needs and concerns. The Hotel has a restaurant and bar.
Cons: Having a shuttle to get us to Downtown Houston. In town four days for the International Quilt Convention at the George R Brown convention Center.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Churches and Museums in the immediate area. Great transit...
Great area, surrounded by the Medical Centers, Museums of Arts and churches. Walkable area. park across the street from the hotel. Eateries and shopping centers in the immediate area. Within one mile of this hotel. No free shuttle from the hotel to the airport. Lyft and Uber services are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to Metro

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Conveniently located close to Metro and therefore easy access to the Houston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Schertz, Texas

Good Hotel for The Dollars Spent

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was very accommodating, and it offered easy access to places within the area.
Cons: 1.Personally, I think the menu was overpriced for room service. 2.Room A/C cumbersome either too cold or too warm. Hard to adjust the temperature.
Location: The hotel was clean, the staff was very accommodating, and it offered easy access to places.
We needed a hotel easily accessible to the Texas Children's Hospital complex. Wyndham offered the best price and value. The room was comfortable. The service was good. Access from the road system good. It met or exceeded all needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A. California

Location nice but cleanliness is questionable

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Bathroom not fully clean. Soap residue in the shower left from previous guest(s) and hairs on the floor as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely close to Mays Clinic.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
So convenient for me; I needed to b close to Mays Clinic and was there on time within a few minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Construction woke us up at 5 am!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms are a mess. Rust and mold. The shower leaked everywhere.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Rice University where my daughter had a college interview the next morning. We were not aware that directly next door is a full fledge construction site. They started about 5 am. The noise was so unbearable. If you opened our curtains the construction crew could look directly into your room. I would not recommend staying in this hotel until the construction was over or unless you need to get up at 5 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Houston Strong!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: "Staff", location, gym, pool, kitchenette, daily room refreshed, fresh coffee and bottles of water!
Cons: update kitchenette supplies add dish detergent and towel (not just dishwasher detergent and cloth)
Location: Various activities: parks, museums (butterfly, natural science, health science, Czech, Holocost), zoo, local restaurants and other university events.
Warm, friendly, helpful staff! (especially Barry, shuttle driver, who went above & beyond) greeted you throughout hotel. Location had great shuttle services, easily accessible to Metro and walking trips. Basic gym and clean pool were nice attractions it was great to have kitchenette in room with good cup of coffee, morning and nite! Various museums, parks, local restaurants and even a zoo were nearby (less than 20 minutes by Metro) to enjoy! After a short walk, a 15 to 20 minute Metro ride took you North to downtown where GB Convention Center, Minute Maid Stadium, various restaurants (Morton's Steaks, Pappa Bros, etc) and other site seeing places were. There was a less than 10 minute wait for Metro at all locations. What a friendly city! It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

very nice but...

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is convenient, clean and very pleasant. The staff in the restaurant, especially Maria, are amazing! The only negative, which is beyond their control, is the construction of a new hotel beside them. On Friday night they continued activities at the site until 12;30 and started up again at 6:30 am on Saturday morning. We will be back in Houston and would return to this hotel IF they can guarantee us a room on the opposite side of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was not adequate to our expectations. Bathrooms are not clean. Breakfast experience was very bad.