Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jacek

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable place to stay, with nice accomodations.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in downtown Portland

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is restaurant in this motel.
It is easy for me to go to downtown by walk from this motel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean and handy location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Could use new carpet
Location: excellent location for getting into downtown Portland in am which was only a mile or 2 away
Friendly staff.. Room old but clean. No complaints. Was very well worth the price and the restaurant downstairs had excellent food even though it too was old and not much atmosphere. But I'd definitely go back to both.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

hotel close to OHSU

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We stayed 2 nights while testing at OHSU and had a nice stay. The desk attendants were polite and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having business in the area.
5 out of 5
by Leighton

Cozy stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. Most of it was renovated (minus the bathroom), but it was all very clean / nice. Location and price were great. Would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by vivek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5

Great stsy

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a smaller room but comfortable the pet policy perfect.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Do NOT get a room over the bar down stairs!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, but the room was directly over a Kareoke bar, so I got to listen to drunks howling and yowling til 2am. Water from sink and shower were just above luke warm. Was convenient to OHSU, just a $7 Uber ride door to door. Desk clerk was a jerk. 1st night booked through Hotels.com was $87 (advertised $77) but had to stay a 2nd night cost $107 for same room. Parking was free the other hotel near here wanted $15/night for parking. (jeez). Fruit, yogert, pastry, cereal for breakfast. Decent coffee. Never got a wi-fi password.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special thanks to the manager.

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
A special thank you to the day manager who let me into my room a couple hours early.. I was rushing up to the hospital and drove all night to get there to see a relative in a life or death situation !..... He made a special effort to make sure I got in quick, had a safe place to park my car. I was able to get to the hospital in fresh clothes and cleaned up a bit. I made my hotel reservation while I was getting gas on the freeway just 30 minutes before I checked in! I ended up staying only 30 minutes in the room... and so I called him later to let him know I checked out early. I would have been miserable the entire 10 hour drive home--and the 6 hours at the hospital- had he not opened that room up for me. Nice location just outside of the city center and manageable traffic.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Good Place, don't be dissuaded by the reviews

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Price was about half what other hotels wanted, at door level parking great for us who were there for knee replacement surgery.
Cons: Vacuum behind the safe (use a wand, a regular vacuum won't fit), paint the room cheery colors.
Location: It took us 5 minutes to get to OHSU, which was a blessing! All those hospitals like the VA and Children's hospitals are really close.
SW Portland, just 1/2 mile from OHSU. 2 stories, at door parking. We were in room w/Queen and double bed. Check-in and out EZ, Wonderful TV, heating and a/c, fridge and microwave, darkness curtains, very comfy beds, 3 dressers, room safe, bath, sink, toilet, iron and board, pole lamp, ceiling lamp, 2 table lamps, phone, electric locks, openable windows, no closet, but a hanger section, ice bucket, 4 pillows some soft some hard, comforter. No artwork, small trashcans (2). Clean. Building in two rows, the east row is over a karaoke bar, the west row is not. Property on slight hill. Enter on Caruthers (one way heading west) or Sheridan (one way heading east) SW Barbur (one way going north) or 5th, one way going south. So, CHECK YOUR MAPS. Older property, affordable. Families, small pets ok, continental brkfst in office, Hilly area, driveway a bit steep, not bad. Everything west is hilly, about 3 blocks to get back on I-5 South, The bad is color scheme is brown, no lamp by table (move it, we did). Some white paint or yellow paint would cheer it up, the all brown motif makes room seem older than it should. Electrical outlets are jutting from wall, but ample number. Wi-fi free and no problem. Iron and board are on wall (no closet), but roomy enough for 2 sets of luggage, bags etc. Old style sink shows age of hotel, smaller, water pressure fine, shower has 2 adjustable heads, funky shower pull on switch (from bottom of spigot). Thin walls.