Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, and gorgeous views.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My husband and I stayed here over the summer for one night, as we were driving from outside Venice to Rome, and we absolutely loved it. The owner was very friendly and helpful in providing tips of places to go and things to see, and the rooms were apartments and had breathtaking views. There is a restaurant on the property and the food was amazing. I would definitely come back here, as it was a very relaxing experience. The only down side was that Wifi did not really work, but when your in a beautiful place, you just want to take it all in and not deal with outside world, so I thought that was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECTION

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is the most fabulous place I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The owner is charming, he made you feel like you were one of the family. The grounds are exquisite . Look out the windows and you will find the classic terra cotta rooftops, the ancient Italian village, rolling hills and trees. (There is however an unfortunate abomination of a factory close by that kills the landscape and disturbs the quiet of the countryside, but its easy to overlook with all the other great aspects of this hotel.) Close by are other small villages that are great to visit. It’s not in Siena, but close enough that it’s no problem getting there if you have a car. There is a great restaurant just down the drive in the village with a large front patio and lots of good cheap wine. The rooms are well appointed with tasteful antiques, enormous fireplaces, books, and a fully equipped kitchenette. My only problem is that I couldn’t stay for a month, but I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by maurizio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by juras from Warsaw

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to live in a medieval tower, which is decorated with old furniture. If you want a view from the window as the plane. If you do not like TV. I would recommend this place !!! 150 meters next to a great restaurant and food shop EKO
5 out of 5
by Christelle from Colmar

Très belles chambres et service impeccable

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Logés dans la tour, nous avons adoré l'appartement très bien équipé ( en cuisine vous avez tout et même plus et aussi la possibilité de laver et sécher gracieusement votre linge...). Nous avons eu un été froid (25-27°C) pour la Toscane donc la piscine était froide, dommage. En bas de la rue (1mn) il y a un resto vraiment super avec vente de produits locaux bio époustouflants à prix raisonnables! L'accueil à l'hôtel était impeccable: sympathique, utile et agréable. nous avons été obligés de partir dans l'urgence à cause de notre petite malade et l’hôtelier nous a fait grâce de la dernière nuit (non consommée). Il n'y était pas obligé, c'est un geste commercial très appréciable et qui montre l'esprit des lieux. Merci et bravo!
5 out of 5
by giovanni from milano

notte in castello

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
abbiamo soggiornato al 1 piano nella torre. Il "castellano" gentilissimo e prodigo di consigli. Unico neo, la difficoltà nel trovare il Castello. Consigiliamo, sul vostro navigatore di impostare stigliano e non sovicille Ottimo anche il ristorante nel paese ai piedi del castello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Einzigartige Übernachtung im alten Gemäuer

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Wir waren hier nur eine Nacht und durften in dem Turm aus dem 13. Jahrhundert schlafen. Unsere Räume waren groß und mit vielen Gegenständen aus den vergangenen Jahrhunderten dekoriert. Man hat sich gefühlt wie in einem Museum, was vielleicht nicht jedermanns Sache. Uns hat es aber sehr gut gefallen, auch da der Besitzer sehr nett war und uns immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stand. Die Unterkunft befindet sich in einem etwas abgelegen Dorf auf einem Hügel. Die Zufahrt ist relativ steil und bei tieferen Autos sollte man besser nicht ganz bis zum Parkplatz des Hotels fahren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing apartment and scenery

Posted Aug 27, 2014
A magnificent stay at the hotel which was an apartment at the top of the hotel. The view was unbelievable and the room was stunning. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful in planning the trip around Tuscany. Extremely highly recommended. Will go back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bien y con habitaciones espacios aunque cama con colchon incomodo y wifi sólo desde recepción.
2 out of 5
by Johan from Norway

"Italiensk organisering" :(

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Vi skjønte at vi kom til å komme sent til hotellet og ringte de kl 2130 ankomstkvelden for å si ifra. Da fikk vi beksjed om at det var fullbooket og at vi var booket om til et nabo-resort, hvilket de via hotels.com skulle visstnok skulle ha gitt oss mailbeskjed om. Hvilket aldri har vært tilfelle, noe hotels.com har bekr i ettertid. Stedet de booket oss om til var FLOTT, men lå "in the middle of nowwhere" bokstavelig talt og når en italienere på dårlig engelsk skal begynne å forklare veien, etter at det er mørkt går det svært dårlig. Vi brukte hele kvelden på å finne frem til nytt sted (og måtte dra tidl neste mrgen) og fikk dermed ikke nydt det flotte resorten vi etterhvert endelig kom frem til. Synd, unødigvendig og SVÆRT irriterende!!!