Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Deborah from Brasil

Lugar maravilhoso

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Maravilhosa, pena que foi pouco tempo
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AMAZING resort in the heart of Tuscany!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The photos on Expedia don't do this place justice! It's like Pebble Beach, CordeValle and the movie Under the Tuscan Sun all wrapped into one. World Class Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, large lounging pool, big rooms, first class service and an incredible history. This hotel used to be a whole small village as early as the year 1100. Yes 1100. There is a small church and a well on the property that look like movie props. Rolling hills, Tuscan farm houses and a PGA-worthy golf course line the country side. Our room had a view that we laughed at every morning because it was so gorgeous. Each day of our 3 day trip we would marvel at the detail of things you don't notice at first. For example the restaurant waiters wear tuxedos...all day long. The glassware is real crystal, the wine list has bottles worth over $2,000, the breakfast, that is included, has "all the finest meats and cheeses". The staff set up a special table for our family of 5 everyday anticipating our arrival at breakfast. The bartender at the pool, also wearing a tuxedo, made special drinks for the kids. We stayed in the Suite because that was the only room that would take 2 adults and 2 kids, and we asked for an extra bed for our 3rd child and two people, one of which was wearing a French maid uniform, promptly brought us a roll away. Not cheap as they charge €60 (about $84) per night for the extra bed. But worth it. We would stay here for a month if we could. Pay the money, book it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
sehr gut
4 out of 5
by Paci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Rich

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Needed more time to use all the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ore

Borga la Bagnaia .. paradise lost?

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
A beautiful place in a gorgeous setting. You may get lost finding it, but it's worth the drive. The nicest bathroom in all the places we stayed. The europeans could still increase the shower width a bit. Bend over to pick up your soap and you bump the handle and change the water temp. And I'm a small guy. The grounds and pool are beautiful but I get tired of places that charge for every amenity that should come with the price of entry. Internet, movies, and the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels
We explred Tuscany for 5 days. The hotel is located right outside of Siena, very convinient. The property is very beautiful and very well maintained. The only drawback was that the pool is a bit cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Cinq étoiles complètement injustifiées

Posted Aug 19, 2009 on Hotels
Cadre effectivement agréable projet en cours de réalisation installations complètes (golf chevaux piscine..) mais les chambres sont fadent et sans âme il en est de même pour les bâtisses la piscine...le personnel quoique visiblement expérimente n est pas des plus performant...
3 out of 5
by luca from torino, italia

ideale per il relax anche con bambini piccoli

Posted Apr 20, 2009
struttura molto bella, personale cortese e preparato, atmosfera rilassante e panorami bellissimi; facile da raggiungere in auto e vicino a molti luoghi di interesse nella campagna toscana. Il ristorante non ha una grandissima scelta di piatti, unica pecca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels
All I can say that the website does not do the hotel justice - it is so much better in real life. Strongly recommended!