Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Drug dealing going at night

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First night didn't sleep good drug deal people making noise until 6am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Terrible bed bug hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Have demolished and new building put up
Location: Unsafe. Two police cruisers @ complex early in am
Hotel room stunk,musty and mold mold/ rust on tub and sink. No TV No hot water, disgusting dirty carpet. manger rude un professional. Room changed and that room same dirty carpet no tv no hot water had planned to stay 5 nights stayed 1 and slept in chair tiny black specs noted around seem of mattress ?? Bed bugs My best to anyone looking @ booking this hotel DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had to call police to be able to get a slip that I checked out next day. Manger refused to give slip best yet to make you aware how disgusting this hotel is. Police were already their for security and drug problems. Expedia take this off your web sight ! Do your customers a service not to get burnt again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner unprofessional and doesn't care how you beds

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Sleep terrible, everything is outdated and owner will not refund money. Never sign papers there without reading it totally Thur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were not thrilled because so many times the local hotels in this area are very old. It was small and close for 3 people. But it was all we could get at the time. It was Spring break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACH MOTEL

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
I didn't even check in....roaches climbing the wall....Rude manager....charged me 100% of the three room reservation, OVER $300....JERKS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cockroaches and the carpet had things pulled on it

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: The place needs all new furniture, new carpet, cleaned and painted
Location: The location was great
The carpet needed to be cleaned. Cockroaches were everywhere. The place smelled like dogs lived there and soiled the carpet. By far the worst place I ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 32221

March 18, 2017

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to ocean Rocket launch visibility
Cons: Cleanliness Smells like pee pee in the bathroom Electrical plugs
It was close to the beach and we were able to watch a rocket launch. That was nice. It's an inexpensive older hotel but you need to take your own bathroom cleaning supplies and maybe an extra power supply since most of the electrical plugs don't work. I felt like the room just needed a good scrubbing. Other than that it was fine and served the purpose for a place to stay one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disgustingly filthy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything! Desperately needs updating, desperately needs cleaning! Staff needs to be trained how to handle issues without attitude and defensiveness.
Location: Wouldn't know, had to leave to find a decent place to stay for the night.
Do not book a room at this hotel. I arrived, checked in and placed my bags in the room and immediately went to dinner down the street. On returning to the room, I went to the restroom and noticed that the floor was dirty and had many hairs on it as if it had not been swept or mopped. I then proceeded to check the beds, when I pulled back the bedspread I found that there were many many hairs all over the sheets, it was obvious that they had not been changed since the last guests. I went back to the desk to tell the lady there that the room was dirty and asked for a refund, she told me she could not do that because she had to go through her manager, whom she refused to call when I asked to speak to the manager. I went back to the room to remove my belongings and was approached by a man in street clothes who told me that he was the maintenance man, he was nice and polite, asked what the problem was and looked at the room, he agreed that the room had obviously not been cleaned, and offered to clean it for us. Meanwhile my travel companion had googled reviews on the establishment and found recent bed bug alerts, so I declined and again asked for a refund. The man told me that the front desk clerk had called the manager after I left her desk, after refusing to call him when I asked her to, and was told that we would have go through Expedia to get the refund since that's who we booked with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be remodeled inside and out.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Access to the main highways.
Cons: Remodeling, non smoking rooms
Location: Great restaurants and shopping
The staff was nice. The beach was close. The scenery was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Found a bed bug, room not cleaned