Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Incredible hotel ocean front!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had the greatest experience since the moment I arrived for check in,Amy and Stanley were very friendly and helpful.I upgraded to an oceanfront room,it was just incredible,even though a storm hit that coast,it was just an incredible show from this beautiful and clean room,definitely I will stay at the Best Western Cocoa beach any time I'm in the area,great job guys!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Price and Convenience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The pool options were nice and well kept; and, the complimentary breakfasts were very good.
Cons: External noise from machinery started before 7 a.m. each morning.
Location: The beach, pier and restaurants were close; Kennedy Space Center also a short drive from the hotel is a must see experience.
We wanted to stay at a location that offered reasonable access to the Space Center and also gave us nearby beach access and a variety of dining options. This hotel met those requirements to a tee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Great hotel with direct access to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking, clean room, convenient to many local attractions.
Cons: Air conditioning seemed to be working very hard and not as cool on some days.
Location: Cape Canaveral, Port Canaveral, Ron Jon Surf Shop
Staff was extremely friendly. Room view was spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room had an odor and the staff was banging on everyone's door in the morning as 'courtesy'. Very rude and un professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Loved our stay at the Best Western!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Distance to the beach, the big refrigerator.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was great, the breakfast was excellent, the pool was awesome, and the Cocoa Beach pier was within walking distance! Would definitely stay here again. Also the room had a really nice big fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Wonderful staff great place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Family vacation lots of fun, convenient location on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
nice people work there, rooms are clean, breakfast is not really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly hotel staff
I had a wonderful time at this location everything was especially clean and the staff was super friendly. I will be making several return stays here and plan to be known by name by next summer. The staff is very knowledgeable about local place to eat and visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Upgrade your stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast (They had Grits!)
Cons: Let patrons know you have several buildings, your not promised the location you see on the website. It will decrease bad reviews by 50%.
Location: Try to get off beaten path of typical visitors. But do visit Sandbar (Fish Tacos!). Live music Hot!
Initially my hotel room was horrid because my room was nothing like the picture that was presented on website, when I complained about it (room , location etc.) being misleading I was presented with upgrade to actual room, location and building that I anticipated when I was booking vacation. Just remember there are several buildings and they don't tell you that be building specific by ocean etc. and then you will have a great time and a room that will be accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Comfy, quiet room close to beach. Clean. We were able to check in early and they accommodated our dog. Highly recommend.