Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel close to beach.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it. The room, the oceanfront balcony, the plentiful breakfast, the friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioning unit in our room was too noisy. Room 402, tower room.
Location: Beachfront what more needs to be said. If you want to do something different check out The Donut Experiment.
This complex has various buildings. I would recommend staying in the beachfront tower in a unit with an oceanfront balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington

Family friendly and close to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This motel is older but clean and comfortable for a family. Pool was very nice and our balcony looked out over it. We could see some ocean from our suite too. Staff was very friendly. Elevator was very very slow, but we all joked about it with the other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ocean view but older 3 star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Condition
Location: Everything is within a few miles.
The view of the "Ocean Front" rooms is excellent, but I should have read the star rating of the hotel better. It's a 3 star at best (probably 2 1/2 stars), so not what I would have expected for the price. Location is great, and if they would upgrade the hotel they would have a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Right on the beach. Good hot breakfast and many selections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a three star hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a thorough cleaning. Both rooms smelled and one at least had mold problems.
Location: There was no view of anything except other buildings. The beach was apparently a few blocks down a side road.
We looked at two rooms, both were substandard in cleanliness and repair. The last clearly had mold issues and my wife has breathing problems. We did not stay there and would NOT recommend it. We would also like our money back. How do we do that? The front desk said we had to get a refund from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Real close to beach. We were able to take both our dogs. Pool was very warm and nice. Tourist town so lots of souvenir stores. Walking distance to food and stores. Slept good. Quiet. Breakfast in different building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location in relation to the beach and to restaurants.
Cons: The wind was quite loud in our room. We were able to cut it out entirely by putting a towel under the door.
We stayed one night. We had a lovely room with a balcony looking out on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: you need to have a breakfast area near the hotel on beach so you do not have to walk it is too far
Location: breakfast not a good location
the air condition leaked and the carpet stayed wet the entire stay you have to walk 2 blocks to get breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice room, good location, beautiful view of ocean, hotel on beach. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
the rooms were very outdated! For the amount of money per night I would expect something more up to date and clean. The bed linen was disgusting and there was mold growing on the curtians. The hall ways also smelt of mold. I would not recommend this hotel! I'm sure there are better hotels for a better price than this run down shack of a hotel!