Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient to i95 & Kennedy space center

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy access to I95 and direct route to the Kennedy space center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Waffle House near by but not much else. Still pretty decent for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Aside from missing the IHOP across the street, Mc Donalds and Burger King just down the road past the Waffle House. You are correct there are not a lot of restaurants in walking distance besides the IHOP and Subway across the street. There is however "Restaurant Row" on Merritt Island with Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Tijuana Flats, Long Horn Steakhouse, TGIF and the food court in the Merritt Island Mall. Although not in walking distance per say they are just 7 miles away. True... The Magical Mouse is 45 miles away but 12 miles north of the hotel is the Kennedy Space Center. It is definitely a full day excursion and brings a great understanding to the vastness and daunting challenge of putting anything out into orbit around Earth, let alone sending stuff to the Moon and now to Mars. . We surely do hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: location, nice staff very friendly
Cons: maid service
Staff was very friendly, air-conditioner made terrible racket. Never enough wash cloths left in room, room could have been a little tidier. We asked several times for more wash cloths never got them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

This is a nicely redone Hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything at this hotel exceeded my expectations.
Location: Port Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Kennedy Space Center.
This is a nicely redone Hotel with an air of old Florida. Close to the Port Canaveral, Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach without the added cost! The staff was excellent and helpful and the rooms were very clean! Beautiful! I will be making this my hotel of choice before and after all of my future cruises out of Port Canaveral!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We do hope that you would give us another chance and would love to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Motel for Business Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good Price for a well run and maintained motel.
Location: Motel is right next to Exit 201 of I-95, so it offers quick access to the North South corridor and a straight run out 520 to Merritt Island and Cocoa
BW Cocoa Inn is a good choice for the business traveller visiting the Cocoa area on a budget. Room seemed to be recently refreshed with a new shower and bath. Daily maid service was quite good. Breakfast area was fresh and the breakfast spread offered a pleasing diversity of food in a clean and well maintained area. Pool area looked quite nice too, but unfortunately I didn't get time to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you William F. for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! Don't forget your swim Trunks!! BWCocoaInn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall decent hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Overall decent hotel for the price. A bit dated but also clean. Room and bathroom were very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Randy for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good wi-fi, comfy beds and a waffle-maker for breakfast!
Cons: The breakfast area isn't the best, but it's perfectly adequete
Location: Cocoa was a lovely little town, we especially liked Ryan's Pizza. Hotel was mainly booked for it's proximity to the Kennedy Space Center
We booked this last minute purely as a bed for the night before visiting the Kennedy Space Center, so didn't really have high hopes, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely, really big, with two queen size beds and a good size bathroom. There is a microwave and fridge if you need it, although I would recommend Ryan's Pizza in nearby Cocoa! There was hardly any noise from the highway and the pool looked very inviting. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Anne-Louise for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We do hope that you would give us another chance and would love to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and very professional. I will be staying here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We do hope that you would give us another chance and would love to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Definitely our permanent stay away from home in cocoa!!!!! Won't stay any where else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by BWCocoa Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very pleased!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: See above "my experience"
Cons: See above "my experience"
Location: Near Cape Canaveral
Room very clean! The housekeeping staff was on duty most of the day. Didn't have to go out early so they could clean room. That worked out well. One negative was regarding bathroom. Sink outside open to the room while shower and toilet in its own room. Not a very private situation for getting dressed after ones shower. Had new equipment in exercise room. Only one treadmill which I had no problems getting to use. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Had a wide range of items which I didn't find in other motels that we have been to. Dining area very clean and looked pretty new. Two TVs on the walls. We stayed three nights. It was overall a good experience. Would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by BWCocoa Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team