Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Highway and next to a tru

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Did not like the location, but everything else, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, amenities were all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you,Anonymous, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct there are not a lot of restaurants in walking distance besides the IHOP and Subway across the street and Grandpa's Diner 2 street lights East of the hotel. There is however "Restaurant Row" on Merritt Island with Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Tijuana Flats, Long Horn Steakhouse, TGIF and the food court in the Merritt Island Mall. Although not in walking distance per say they are just 7 miles away. True... The Magical Mouse is 45 miles away but 12 miles north of the hotel is the Kennedy Space Center. It is definitely a full day excursion and brings a great understanding to the vastness and daunting challenge of puting anything out into orbit around Earth, let alone sending stuff to the Moon and now to Mars. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Good hotel with a quirk

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for a relativly quiet room and it was to a point. Some type of weird loud rumbling in corner of building kept waking me up. However, the continental breakfast was ample and varied. Overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you, Sheila, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you, Dennis, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
3 out of 5
by Theresa

disappointing for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Musty smell upon walking into room set the mood for the rest of the stay in the room. Found hair on the walls in the shower. Not the best hotel but it served its purpose but was expensive for the time of year. Staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you, Theresa, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. Had a phone call to the front desk been made I am pretty sure we would have found a room that met your olfactory needs. As far as the hair on the shower wall, was there a mention of this at check-out to the front desk? Unfortunately without some sort of identifying last name I am finding it a tad difficult to find any Theresa that has stayed here in the last two years. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
3 out of 5
by James

Okay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ok. The room was somewhat worn down and had a smell but was only there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you, James, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. Had a phone call to the front desk been made I am sure we would have been more then happy to find you a room that would have met your olfactory needs. You are unfortunately 2 weeks before we start our room renovations. Matter of fact the truck is arriving this coming Monday. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
5 out of 5
by BEVERLY

Clean hotel, comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay & plan on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you, Beverly, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is dated. Lamps missing light bulbs

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Needing a complete remodel of outside and inside. Front desk was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. I will let the staff here know that their hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team Please call us here at the hotel 321-632-1065 so we can know what room you stayed in that is missing the lightbulbs.
2 out of 5
by R D

Try another place

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast ok, bed was hard, shower needed to be fixed and tv remote did not work but was fixed while we were there. Noisy truck stop next door. Issue with housekeeping and front desk during our stay...more training needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you R D for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. When the survey program was introduced we had hoped to get feedback along with the star rating, as that is really the only way we can get a feel as to where we need to improve or where we are doing well at. Without some sort of identifying name I am afraid we have no way of knowing what room you stayed in. We do invite you though to contact us here at the hotel so we many find out what you mean by "Issue with housekeeping and front desk during our stay" and maybe offer some sort of solution after the fact. We hope that you would give us another chance and would love to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I travel for a living This hotel needs a major remodeling top to Bottom Not a good experience Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by BWCocoaInn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Traveler for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate and take every suggestion very seriously; as it is a means to improve the quality of every guest's stay at our hotel. When the survey program was introduced we had hoped to get feedback along with the star rating, as that is really the only way we can get a feel as to where we need to improve or where we are doing well at. Without some sort of explanation as to why you have chosen to give your stay a 1 star I am afraid we have no way of knowing where we failed you. Regardless of your current 1 star rating with no explanation we hope that you would give us another chance and would love to see you again for your next visit to the Space Coast area! BWCocoaInn Team