Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a one night reservation. When we started to walk in to the lobby people were hanging outside the door and in the small lobby. The girl who checked us in was very nice and professional. When we got off the elevator the stench almost made me sick. The carpet was so nasty and to each room the carpet was black. Even stiill went on to our room. Opened door to find white stains on a dark colored couch with the cushions torn. Unfolded couch bed and there was blood stains on the mattress. That was it and there was no way I was staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by jackh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments during your visit. Your patronage is truly valuable for us, and we will be sure to forward your comments to the respective areas for future improvements. Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, and we hope for another opportunity to serve you again at Cocoa Beach Suites in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Close to beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was dirty, shower had hairs all over it and the bed skirts had brown stains literally all around the bed. It also had a weird smell. The shower pressure was so awful I had to practically stand up against the wall to shower. Air conditioning was loud but worked fine. Room was extremely spacious and had a separate living room area with a couch. There were also two tvs (basic cable, no movies for rent or anything). Close to beach which was nice. View was very nice, and great blackout curtains. No pool, no breakfast, no extra rooms of any sort other than the lobby. Overall it was okay. The price was a little much for the quality but it was spring break so that's expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by jackh, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest assured, all of your valuable comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again and we hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you back to the Cocoa Beach Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The room design. But updates are badly needed
The carpet was not vacuumed. Our friends had no towels and when they called the office they were told r To come down to the office to pick up the towels That is not good service. We stayed there in Rms 416 and 505
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by jackh, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest assured, all of your valuable comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again and we hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you back to the Cocoa Beach Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location is very easy to find. The hotel is close to the beach, Ron Jon's, and several restaurants.
Cons: Shower had no lip so water ran all over the bathroom. Two televisions, but only ONE remote. Fridge froze my soda bottle solid. Dated carpet.
Location: Easy to find off main drag. Surf shops and beach within walking distance.
We arrived early (1:30) and were told there was a $20 charge for early check-in. We decided to wander around town for a while instead. When we returned at 3:15 there was a different (and very pleasant) clerk on duty. Check in went fine. Due to remodeling there was no wifi except in the lobby. We had just planned to spend one night so the hotel was fine. We asked the young lady at the desk about places to eat. She recommended "Fishlips." She stated it was a little bit of a drive (15 minutes). It was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Severely needing a facelift

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Dirty Dirty Dirty!!! The hotel this last trip was in the worst shape yet, with cleanliness being the greatest problem. The carpet throughout is horrendously filthy. Being a large family, we stay in the larger family suites which obviously get the most traffic, wear and tear but the carpet throughout is beyond embarrassing for the hotel and frightening for the guests. Our room smelled awful and stayed that way throughout our stay even after we had them change the linens and do a full clean. As I was checking out, I did learn the hotel is planning a major interior renovation in the near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

stains on couch and living room flooring

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.....it was old and dirty, needed updating
I told front office about it, and they totally acted like I was not talking to them.' Horrible, would not walk barefoot and would not sit on the couch.....horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cin., Oh

Spacious hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff is great at the hotel, the rooms need an overhaul! My kitchenette light was out and barely any water pressure for a nice shower after a long trip! Beds were comfortable, and the suite was nice over all.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice staff. Clean comfortable room.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff members relations. Cleanses and comfort of the room.
Cons: Carpets need a change.
Location: Close to the beach. Close to entertainment.
Very nice staff members. Clean comfortable room. Comfortable clean bed. Needs new carpets. Thank you for nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great price and spacious, but very old and worn. Okay if you're on a budget, but don't think we'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Remodel
Hotel was out dated ,there were lots of stains in the carpets ( in the rooms and down the hallways) , there was no hot water ,there was very little water pressure , the window coverings were falling off so the morning light came in , the cabinet doors were falling off , we also never received maid service .