Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Smelly

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was friendly
Cons: Smell and cleanliness of the bathroom floors
Location: ron john surf shop was right next door
The staff was super friendly which was refreshing. However, when we walked into our room, the smell of smoke coming from the adjacent room was overwhelming. So much so that our clothes smelled for our whole cruise! Good thing I brought some body spray to freshen it up a bit but still felt uncomfortable. The location was great. Right next to the surf shop. We were happy that there was a shuttle to the port however on the way back the van to pick us up was dirty and gross. Sad to say I will not be staying at this particular Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Made for a great start to a cruise vacation. Walk on the beach and lunch at the Sandbar Sports Bar. Thank you Jersey Girl for the wonderful service at the pizza joint across the street from the hotel (sorry the name escapes me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, New Jersey

one night guests.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the restaurants and shopping and nearness to the cruise ports.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Already covered that above.........
We only stayed one night on our way to the cruise port. We will definitely stay again, as we will be cruising from Port Canaveral again. We were very comfortable at the hotel and it is near restaurants and shopping if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel is old, but clean. Was ok, for us as we were staying just one night. I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not recommend.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really, this is the second review. Maid service was rude, would not allow them to come into our room. A/C could not control air. telephone had to get repaired, door to balcony was broke, cup used as ashtray on balcony, parking was terrible due to sub leasing the lot to people going on cruises, and on and on. Very displeased for the amount paid, but because of my job needed a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there 1 night but we were so impressed with how nice the room was. Service was fast and friendly! I will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
the design and layout of the suite was nice. The decor was nice. The room looked great at first, but you noticed things, like when you sat on the toilet, you saw peeling paint and disrepair that you didn't see when you first walked in the room. The staff was pleasant and the location was good. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was awesome i will return