Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh..

Posted May 14, 2017
cleaning staff needs to work a lot harder. Shower walls were slimy in spots. Black stuff, mold probably. We stayed here 7 years ago and it was much nicer. Liked the rugless rooms and kitchenette. Pool was beautiful. Close to Beach, shops and restaurants. When checking in check the cleanliness of the shower..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

Prime location/best price

Posted May 1, 2017
I will stay here from now on when I am in Cocoa Beach. It is directly next door to Ron Jon surf shop. Everything is within walking distance beautiful public beach behind you, Branos Italian (amazing) across the street and it is the most affordable hotel in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and spacious. New wood laminate floors keep it from having yucky carpet underfoot. Beds were nice clean and comfy. Kitchenette and hallway are useful and open the room up. Only complaint I have is the water pressure is low in shower so it took a while to rinse hair, but shower is clean and new. My only other complaint is I did see 2 small German roaches. Hard to control in Florida with exterior rooms, but that is why I gave a slightly lower score. I will still continue to stay here and I am very picky about hotels. Usually only will stay in Hamptons etc. but that was too expensive in this area. I was surprised that this place was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach / Cape Canaveral, FL

Nice hotel, great location near beach, restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2017
You can't beat the location being so close to everything & all the full breakfast selections
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Cockroaches and dirty room and unmade beds

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bad experience. Nasty place with dirty floors, Found 4 dead and live cockroaches on floor and counter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for cruisers

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Liked being able to leave car and travel to and from hotel via shuttle to ship
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, near lots of local entertainment. Affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it was decent. Clean and well priced. Definitely not 5 star, but worth the money. Near lots of Cocoa Beach entertainment. 1 block from a great beach. Breakfast was good for hotel buffet. Pool was clean. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Nothing flashy, but we had a good night with no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room and the bathroom are very Dirty, and very small room. The location is good, the staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our room was awesome! It was bigger than we expected, we had a little living area, and a kitchenette, as well as a balcony! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed here to catch a cruise the next day. Had everything needed for a night stay, at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is so old that it needs to be condemned

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel must of been built in the 70's and has had little if no renovations. I felt scared staying on the property and would of eaten the money if we hadn't arrived so late in the evening. You can hear everything - from the street - from your neighbors. The beds are not comfortable and the place is just gross. Do not stay here. I will say that the staff seemed friendly.