Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and bar look over the ocean as well as many of the rooms
This is a very nice hotel overlooking the ocean. The rooms are small. I designed this hotel with my team and due to the size of the rooms we had to put in full size beds instead of queen. This is tight for a family of 4. Sink area is also small. The only real negative I would say is that there is a large rock just in the ocean outside the hotel. Several people where injured while there for one day including my husband. A sign or something mentioning it would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Self-Parking fee

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Beach access was the best part of the hotel. The balcony with a view of the ocean was enjoyable.
Cons: The add-on fee for "self parking" was insulting, especially when the hotel lot was full and we had to park across the street in a remote lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The room could have been cleaner though. There was a smear on the wall and stuff on the carpet. $9.00+ parking is ridiculous considering locals who hang out at the beach and bar pay nothing and take up most of the spaces...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely spectacular location right on the ocean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The view and sound of the waves are wonderful!! The hotel lobby was very roomy and easy to transgress. Our room was also roomy and the bed was very comfortable. We loved having a delicious breakfast on the outside deck sitting right near the ocean!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, convenience, amenities and location
Cons: Unexpected charge for breakfast due to room rate only being for 2 guests rather than 3 in our party. But this is mostly due to lack of clarity of Exp
Location: Great sandy beach - ok for swimming too.
We picked the Crowne Plaza amongst a choice of many others. Although it is quite a big hotel catering for a range of leisure and business guests, the staff were really friendly and John the concierge particularly helpful in suggesting nearby places to eat - thank you John. Room was fine - our first room had some problems due to the recent hurricane, but check-in staff were happy to assign us a different room immediately. Good breakfast was included in our rate (but be careful your rate covers you for all guests). Parking is charged extra - something we had not expected. Hotel is right on the beach and has its own fair sized outdoor pool. Arranging a late check out meant we could spend the morning on the beach, use the pool, shower and drive to the airport for long haul flight home. Overall, while not especially cheap, we were really pleased with our choice and would recommend it - particularly on the basis of the friendliness of the staff and service provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good restaurants near also
Good value and great location . The rooms are a bit small but you will be on the beach anyhow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. James, United States of America

Nice hotel. Bad staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and it's beachfront, which is also nice. The staff however is not friendly. It's like they doing a job but don't really care about the customer. For example, they charged me for parking while I didn't even have a car. I called the front desk and the guy who picked up just said "ok I'll remove that". I think charging the customer for something they didn't use warrants an apology at the very least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Crowne after the hurricane.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Loved having the balcony catching the afternoon sun as I was away from the hotel during the day. The balcony overlooked the swimming pool and the ocean. Perfect view.
Cons: The workout room was musty from the hurricane, even though on the first day I arrived, there were heaters trying to dry it out. I'm sure it would have been better if the hurricane Matthew had not hit. One of the doors did not lock. Did not feel safe exercising early morning or late at night. It was on the list to be fixed.
Location: Great nearby restaurants: Thai Thia and The Cuban.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Syracuse New York

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jons, Sage Bistro.
The hotel is definitely in need of some upgrades but nothing that would make you want to stay somewhere else. Being an Assistant General Manager for many years now I was very disappointed the way I was treated by the front desk staff at this hotel, from check in to check out it was very displeasing. However, a few employees I ran into in the hallways were wonderful and and very welcoming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quiet getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The view and the overall appearance of the hotel itself inside.
Location: We didn't want an area with a lot to do...there were places to eat and a bar here or there.
Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The view was also amazing and I especially loved the wrap around balcony on the corner room. We were very pleased and will be visiting again for a quiet weekend getaway.