Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Home away from home

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: A bit pricey but I think all the beachfront hotels are expensive
Location: Shopping and relaxation
Despite a sudden cold winter storm, our views from our warm toasty room and the dining room captured the drama of the waves rolling in. The food is delicious. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent get away location! Convenient to stores, but quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Beautiful view from a lovely room

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The room and the view
Location: The location is perfect, near nice dining and shopping options
Our time at the hotel was not long enough. The relaxing atmosphere of the hotel makes it a perfect place for winding down and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This hotel was clean with awesome staff and great views! Not too mention access to the beach right from the hotel with great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I stay at this Hotel for it's convenience, comfort and close proximity to my family. My only beef is that I always get the best available room each time but never get the corner suite. My wife is disabled and sleeps a lot. The suite has two sides and is perfect for not disturbing her and allowing me a little freedom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In need of updates.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Free, easy parking and ocean front (although we only got a side view room).
Cons: Replace faucets, door knobs, and carpet.
Location: No much to do nearby. We had to go inland for dinner and music at an Irish Pub.
We booked this hotel for 4 nights, but ended up staying just one. The main reason was the state of the room (rust and salt eaten faucets and metal parts, musty smell carpet); added to that, there is no much going on in Melbourne. The staff was pleasant, and John, the bellman was very friendly. The price is too high for the condition of the facilities and the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Kensington, Pa

over rated

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: tv worked
Cons: maintence on HP helps
they charge you $10 a night to park. ask for 2 queen beds got 2standard beds. no breakfast free. very high prices for meals. ice machine didn't work. charged for beach chairs. room cleaned late in the day. handicapped chairs to enter the pool didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Ocean View
Cons: Room Wasnt Really Clean Kind Of Old
Location: Beach/Dinner
Really Enjoyed Our Stay Enjoyed The Beach An Pool Area Breakfast Was Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and bar look over the ocean as well as many of the rooms
This is a very nice hotel overlooking the ocean. The rooms are small. I designed this hotel with my team and due to the size of the rooms we had to put in full size beds instead of queen. This is tight for a family of 4. Sink area is also small. The only real negative I would say is that there is a large rock just in the ocean outside the hotel. Several people where injured while there for one day including my husband. A sign or something mentioning it would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Self-Parking fee

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Beach access was the best part of the hotel. The balcony with a view of the ocean was enjoyable.
Cons: The add-on fee for "self parking" was insulting, especially when the hotel lot was full and we had to park across the street in a remote lot.